I recently bought a BlackBerry pearl 8120 and am currently a total noob with the device. After struggling for a few days I found this site, and found that I should contact Tmobile to get the Blackberry Feature enabler added to my account to get MMS and IM to work (I don;t have a data plan, but have unlimited texting). They did this, and I waited the 24 hours as advised. I am still getting lowercase uma, still unable to send MMS, and still get "service not enabled for this handheld" when trying to sign into IM

I've contacted Tmobile multiple times, and restarted the phone multiple times (including pulling the battery), and nothing seems to be able to take care of this. They have re-sent my "service books" multiple times, and had me reinstall the IM programs multiple times (i'm using the ones that came pre-installed), but still no go.

When I look at my service book's these are the ones that are listed:

Tmobile USA WAP 2 Browser Config
    Timbile USA WAP2.0 Transport
    MMS Config
    Wap Push Config
    Wifi Tcp/IP Browser
    Wifi Tcp/IP Transport

Am I missing any service books?

Again, I'm a total noob with the blackberry so there could very well be somehthing I'm doing wrong, but I'm just wondering if anybody here could tell me what I should try from this point? Thanks so much for any help!!
    05-06-08 09:57 AM
    anybody???
    05-06-08 04:37 PM
    Shot in the dark but check these settingsptions/security/firewall. Not sure if this is your problem but had similar issue with email.
    05-06-08 05:08 PM