Hello Everyone,

First time poster, so I'm sorry if I have any newb moments Last night I linked my homail account to outlook, which in turn allowed me to link hotmail to my blackberry pearl. Well I had not received any email notices on my pearl as of this afternoon, but when I login to my hotmail account via email I have 5 new messages Whats the deal? Did I set something up wrong? Can someone please help me?

Derrick
    04-17-08 03:58 PM
    hmm maybe sprint just doesnt allow hotmail accounts to be accessed thru their network..
    they do like to block certain stuff
    04-17-08 04:51 PM
    your hotmail account won't work with push email if it was created before 2000 try a new email :P
    04-17-08 04:52 PM
    Is it a paid Hotmail account? If not, I don't think it will work
    04-17-08 04:52 PM
    Your both right Hotmail will not work. Gmail and Yahoo will work though.
    04-17-08 04:54 PM
    Hi I'm a newb also. But I got my outlook to work with my Hotmail and now I'm getting my msgs on my BB Pearl 8120. I did have to get the paid subscription. Also if not I was using this software call izymail.com that forwards your hot to an alternate mail account and it's free for a certain amount of emails. It does work but once my email started working I didn't need it anymore. Give it a try... Hope it helps
    04-18-08 08:03 AM
    I've had my hotmail since '95 or '96 and it push's to my berry no problem. Are you using windows live?
    04-18-08 10:39 AM
    Thanks everyone for all the great info. I just have a few more questions.

First to clarify a few things. I don't have the paid hotmail account and I signed up for the account after 2000. I do believe it is a windows live account. Now for my questions.

I can receive my hotmail emails through outlook, so how do I push that to my pearl? When I use the desktop manager to sync to outlook, there is no option to sync email. Do I still have to get the paid hotmail account to go this route?