Ok, I need help from someone please. I'm pretty new to blackberrys though I've drooled over them for a long time. I have a pearl 8130, and its acting weird. I've looked and looked and I cant seem to find an answer for what is going on with it. I don't know if i'm searching for it wrong, or not using the correct key words or what, but I have been looking in my free time for the last few days.

Anyway the issue. My bb keeps doing things on its own. Depending what icon i'm over it will open and send blank texts, call people, hit up the internet or what ever. When i'm trying to text it will send after i type a few words, on it's own. In media player it will play/pause at random, skip and play with the volume. When i'm making a call it will mute/un mute like crazy, i can't even carry on a conversation. When I try to set an alarm or change my ring tone/volume in the profile it opens and closes the menu so fast i can't do anything. Sometimes if i barely touch the track ball it will open long enough I can select an option.
    Now I was thinking my track ball was super sensitive or stuck or something but it's not the case, as the other day i took the track ball out at work and layed the bb on my desk and I watched it send text to my husband like crazy. I'm at a total loss.
    If anyone has any pointers or knows where i should be looking to find the answer to my problems I would greatly appreciate the help. I'm sorry if I've double posted, but like I said, I've been looking over the last few days, and maybe i'm just searching wrong, but I can't find it.

Thank you all,
    Kat
    03-07-10 11:31 PM
    Go to
    Option>
    Screen/keyboard

Set track-ball to desired sensitivity
    03-08-10 12:11 AM