I bought a pearl 8130 a couple weeks ago and I am still learning/ getting used to it. I have researched this site quite a bit and it has helped me with a lot. I do have a few questions that I haven't found an answer to yet:

- BB maps Vs. Sprint Navigation - which one of these is preferred from those of you that have an option? I'm looking to free up some memory and don't know if deleting BB maps would be a good idea.

- I had my phone set to receive mail from yahoo which worked for a couple of days, but now It does not receive any e-mails from them. I deleted my account and had a hard time re-adding it but finally got it done and still no change.

- I have added and deleted a number of programs over the last couple weeks, and I know if you do this on a computer then you should defrag it. Is there any programs that will do this on a blackberry, and does it help much? Free or at least cheap would be preferred.

- I deleted my facebook app yesterday after I noticed my file free was around 5,000,000 which instantly brought it to about 14,000,000. Are there any other "buggy" apps that might cause my file free to not get above 15,000,000?

the apps I have are:

Pocket Express
    Sprint TV
    Sprint Navigation
    Sudoku
    Vlingo

These are in addition to the typical brickbreaker, memopad, and BB browser that are included on the phone.

Is this a typical file free to have with only these apps? When my phone reboots I have just above 15,000,000 and it slowly drops off. In about 2 - 3 hours it drops to around 13,400,000.

I have read "How to increase blackberry's file free memory" and I always make sure to close my apps.
    Last edited by J_Mod45; 03-16-09 at 12:56 PM.
    03-16-09 12:17 PM
    i've never used pocket express, but i hear it's quite memory intensive when you run it.

i'm not on sprint, so i can't speak to your sprint apps. keep em if you like em, chuck em if you don't.