Can anyone tell me how I can get my 8110 to switch times when I cross into a new time zone? I am a long distance truck driver and spend a lot of time in the central time zone (but I live in the Eastern Time zone). When I check the date/time settings the network time will show the correct time for the time zone I�m in, but the phone will always show Eastern Time. I am running os 4.5.0.110 can anyone help me with this problem.
    04-13-09 01:30 PM
    Best advise I can give from a different forum:
    * When setting apopintments in your BlackBerry for a TimeZone OTHER than the one in you are based, be sure to set the appointment in the respective time zone. You will find upon arriving in that time zone, and manually setting the time zone, your appointments will be at the correct time.

* The theory is this--If you travel alot, and say you live in NYC, in Eastern. You set a meeting for next week in Chicago (Central). When you set the meeting appointment, you ALSO set the timezone for that appointment. So if the meeting is at 3:00 p.m., Central, you set it for 3:00 p.m., Central. If you set it for 3:00 p.m. Eastern, then traveled to Chicago and your phone AUTOmatically updated the timezone, it would be off an hour and get confusing.
    04-13-09 01:33 PM
    Best advise I can give from a different forum:
    * When setting apopintments in your BlackBerry for a TimeZone OTHER than the one in you are based, be sure to set the appointment in the respective time zone. You will find upon arriving in that time zone, and manually setting the time zone, your appointments will be at the correct time.