I installed an application on my Pearl, it shows it in my main screen, but I can't delete it. Even when I goto Applications under options, it's not listed there.

Can anyone help?
    07-15-08 11:53 PM
    Did you try the desktop manager? You can add/remove apps from there also
    07-16-08 12:11 AM
    This shouldnt happen with third party apps...either try the DM or try a battery pull and see if you can delete it after.
    07-16-08 12:14 AM
    That didn't work. The program is still on my blackberry and its not listed on the Desktop Manager---even after removing the battery.

Any other ideas??

Thanks in advance.
    07-16-08 04:03 PM
    what program is it?
    07-16-08 04:04 PM
    well, I'm a bit new to blackberry and was trying to figure a way to connect my Dell PC bluetooth keyboard to my Pearl. I got them to pair no problem but didn't realize that BlackBerry didn't support the HID profile....as of two days ago I didn't know any of this. So I decided to try installing a driver for a different bluetooth keyboard that was compatible with Blackberry.

Unfortunately, I didn't read the documentation first and didn't realize that the driver I installed required Validation (which I don't have since I don't own their keyboard). So it is the Freedom Bluetooth Keyboard driver which adds this program which allows you to set up the keyboard (which I can't do since I can't activate the validation.) and even if I could, it probably isn't compatible with my keyboard anyway.

Worth trying right? If I didn't have a program that didn't work and couldn't be erased.

Amusing? Hopefully nobody here thinks I'm a COMPLETE dope. (I'll accept partial dope)
    07-16-08 10:18 PM
    That didn't work. The program is still on my blackberry and its not listed on the Desktop Manager---even after removing the battery.

Any other ideas??

Thanks in advance.