How do you adjust the general volume on your phone besides, using the button on the side of the phone. The volume of my phone is really low, and I was wondering if there was a way to make it higher.
    11-17-07 05:42 PM
    Welcome Diva2988, try clicking on your telephone button, then hit the menu key, go to options> General options> default call volume then click on it and set to 100%. I hope this helps. Good luck
    11-17-07 09:07 PM
    i just tried that myself I am new to this too and cannot for the life of me hear the phone ring, that didnt work it just made it lower.

Dawn
    11-18-07 01:01 AM
    Anyone have issues w/ their speaker phone volume? I used it tonight for the first time and I can barely hear what was going on and I had the radio off. Yet, when I play music on the BB pearl it's very loud. Anyone?

Also as a side note, anyone have issues w/ the battery life? Mine dies in less than two days and I am a VERY VERY light data/voice user. Anyone? Anyone?

I wonder if I got a bad batch.
    11-19-07 10:24 PM
    On the home screen, click on the apps button when your on the picture of the speaker and then put it on loud. i had it on normal and had trouble hearing it as well.
    11-23-07 10:56 PM
    Anyone have issues w/ their speaker phone volume? I used it tonight for the first time and I can barely hear what was going on and I had the radio off. Yet, when I play music on the BB pearl it's very loud. Anyone?

Also as a side note, anyone have issues w/ the battery life? Mine dies in less than two days and I am a VERY VERY light data/voice user. Anyone? Anyone?

I wonder if I got a bad batch.
    i have had no problem with volume on my 8130 pearl

i go:
    profile -> advance options -> highlight the Loud option -> click the options menu -> edit -> phone -> set to the settings you want

hope that helps
    11-24-07 06:16 PM