Hello, I am a crackberry newbie , a newbie to smartphones and data plans in generall... this is a problem with the Blackberry pearl 8130, 4.3 desktop manager version and device software.

arghs.. i feel like killing my self.. spent 3 hrs and no available solution to my problem as of yet.. Checked forums and called sprint bb tech support... no one has really had this problem I assume..

Ok so my problem is I am tryin to install Opera On the new Blackberry Pearl. I have tried installing via computer with Blackberry Desktop Manager - Application Loader. The problem trying to do that is that it states

"The Blackberry Desktop Software does not have the Blackberry Device Software for the device that you have connected to the computer. Contact your wireless service provider or system administrator."

Forums say I have to dl the latest service pack and device software.. It is completely updated..

I have also tried skipping the step going to add.. (application.) and highlight the opera file and it states " no additional applications for your device were found." doesn't work

So now I decide to call Tech Support after many crap transfers I got it..
    First I ask why there is no Browser on my BB. He states because since I don't have the BB data Plan. I ask the reasoning behind it. His explanation sounds correct in my opinion, basically it is that the phone doesn't recognize the data plan so there is no need for it. Blackberry doesn't have any plan based on usage, so no browser avail.. I am able to receive text messages.. I tried to dl the opera by SMS, but can't click the link..

How is it with the BB 8830? or any other phone.. Anyone else have the similar situation?

I have tried registering in the options place, I can't remember where exactly but there was no list.. Something like HRDN list or whatever?
    11-28-07 12:07 AM
    i have same problem with desktop for bb