Just wondering if anyone has tried using the ORB application. I've read good things about it, but would like to know how secue it is and how well it worked. I would really like to be able to have access to songs and other media if it works well.
    04-08-08 05:38 PM
    get orb, you will love it.
    04-08-08 10:18 PM
    Never used it
    04-08-08 10:26 PM
    Orb is great. I use it every day to stream Sirius.
    04-09-08 01:46 AM
    I tried it, but after initial install failed, I didn't continue use...

That's my experience.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-09-08 01:21 PM
    I use it to stream Sirius, but I was never able to get it to stream my mp3 library. I kept getting "unsupported media type" and some other error as well. Major bummer.

So I went out and bought an 8GB MicroSD card and put most of my music on my phone that way.

But Orb is great for uSirius!
    04-09-08 07:04 PM
    I'm new to all this so excuse me, but how do you stream sirius with orb?
    04-10-08 07:43 AM
    Is there an app for BB? or just access through BB?
    04-10-08 07:59 AM
    I'm new to all this so excuse me, but how do you stream sirius with orb?
    1. First, you have to have a Sirus subscription and have set up an online username and password. If you have not done this yet, go to Sirius.com to do it.

2. Next you need to download and install orb.

3. After you have done this, you need to download a program called uSirius here at millardsoftware.com/usirius

4. Open uSirius and click on the URLs tab. Copy the url of the channel that you want to listen hear to the clipboard (You need to repeat this process for every channel you want to stream). Next click on the settings tab and fill in your Sirius online info.

5. Open Orb on your desktop and click on the Audio tab. Then click on the internet radio section.

6. Click on "Add Custom". Paste the URL that you copied from uSirius in the "Path" box. Fill in the channel name in the "Name" box.