1. olga421's Avatar
    What's wrong with bell?? Why have they not released the new OS for the passport yet???? Robbers and Telus have, so why not bell come on bell

    Posted via CB10
    04-10-15 09:10 AM
  2. Rustybronco's Avatar
    04-10-15 09:41 AM
  3. Tkarps's Avatar
    I'm on Bell and have had the new OS for a while now. I do have an unlocked phone from ShopBlackBerry, not sure if that matters.

    Tim

    Posted via CB10
    04-10-15 11:44 AM
  4. Bonnie Bonzai's Avatar
    Yep I'm on Virgin (Bell) and I have 10.3.1.1779 on my Passport

    Posted via CB10
    04-10-15 12:37 PM
  5. CecilTsunami's Avatar
    Yep I'm on Virgin (Bell) and I have 10.3.1.1779 on my Passport

    Posted via CB10
    VM here too.

    My Passport was bought from DR unlocked. I just shutdown, pulled the SIM, rebooted and checked for updates and my phone found an 800kb update.

    VM isn't going to push a Passport update as it never offered the phone. When I tried to swap my Z10 to the Passport on their website it said Passport was not in their current line of compatible devices. So I just registered the Nano SIM and popped it in the phone.

    Not sure whats wrong with Bell as they actually do sell the Passport.
    04-10-15 01:47 PM
  6. blueychip's Avatar
    Very frustrating, get your act together Bell


    Posted via CB10
    04-10-15 05:27 PM
  7. freighter1's Avatar
    VM here too.


    VM isn't going to push a Passport update as it never offered the phone. When I tried to swap my Z10 to the Passport on their website it said Passport was not in their current line of compatible devices. So I just registered the Nano SIM and popped it in the phone.
    The update should come to vm eventually, they never sold the z30 either, and I got an update for mine (Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.2708) 2 days ago.

    Posted via CB10
    04-10-15 09:20 PM
  8. CecilTsunami's Avatar
    The update should come to vm eventually, they never sold the z30 either, and I got an update for mine (Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.2708) 2 days ago.

    Posted via CB10
    Point is, if it's device specific it might not come right away.

    When you put the SIM in your Z30 did you actually switch the phone on their website? I ask because I've activated phones on their network before that they never carried and had the message pop up (Good news! Your phone is compatible with our network!), this time it actually said not compatible.


    Posted via CB10
    04-10-15 10:30 PM
  9. freighter1's Avatar
    No, I just put in the sim and use the phone, has worked z30 and passport, no pop up

    Posted via CB10
    04-10-15 10:38 PM
  10. Bonnie Bonzai's Avatar
    VM here too.

    My Passport was bought from DR unlocked. I just shutdown, pulled the SIM, rebooted and checked for updates and my phone found an 800kb update.

    VM isn't going to push a Passport update as it never offered the phone. When I tried to swap my Z10 to the Passport on their website it said Passport was not in their current line of compatible devices. So I just registered the Nano SIM and popped it in the phone.

    Not sure whats wrong with Bell as they actually do sell the Passport.
    When you shut down your passport, pulled the sim, rebooted and checked for updates, did you reinsert the sim before or after you rebooted? Tx

    Posted via CB10
    04-10-15 11:04 PM
  11. w1ndex11's Avatar
    When you shut down your passport, pulled the sim, rebooted and checked for updates, did you reinsert the sim before or after you rebooted? Tx

    Posted via CB10
    You would look for the update without the sim. Then update the phone turn it off re-insert the sim and turn it on.
    Bonnie Bonzai likes this.
    04-10-15 11:20 PM
  12. Bonnie Bonzai's Avatar
    Thank you!

    Posted via CB10
    04-10-15 11:47 PM
  13. Bonnie Bonzai's Avatar
    Hmm well I did the whole s/d my passport, yank the sim and got a notice for an update but it's the same as the update I got in March only it was 800 kb, which updated in nothing flat.... oh well.

    Posted via CB10
    04-11-15 02:13 AM
  14. jordan smith9's Avatar
    So, if you go on the bell website and look under latest OS for Passport, it says 10.3.1.1779 is the latest they have out, and to use BB link to update your OS. But thats a load of **** because BB link and the phone say that 10.3.0 is the latest when you try to update. ..!.. you Bell
    04-11-15 11:08 AM
  15. jordan smith9's Avatar
    Little update, I just called bell and they said the update is pushed by BB, and to call their support. When I said I know about the carrier approval system he laughed at me and I hung up on him. Anyone want to call BB and get told that its bell that hasnt pushed the update? Ive got to run out for a while.
    04-11-15 11:14 AM
  16. olga421's Avatar
    There full of craaap they Bell are so focused on the other brands that they simply don't care about BlackBerry period

    Posted via CB10
    04-11-15 11:43 AM
  17. BlackberryCodeSource's Avatar
    very true, these carriers need to push BB more now
    There full of craaap they Bell are so focused on the other brands that they simply don't care about BlackBerry period

    Posted via CB10
    04-11-15 08:25 PM
  18. jordan smith9's Avatar
    So in a totally crazy and unexpected twist of fate, BB support says its bells fault.....

    The device software availability is solely at the discretion of your mobile provider (subject to approval). Contact them for further details, let us know how it goes. ^JS 3/3
    04-12-15 12:18 PM
  19. jordan smith9's Avatar
    I had an interesting chat online with customer care who confirmed bell was sitting on the update, I would have something to post but the chat log never showed up in my email, convenient for them I suppose.

    Problem Solved though! Used Sachesi to update to latest Telus OS, and as my contract with Bell is up in 11 months I'll be taking my business to Telus in about 6..
    torco3 likes this.
    04-14-15 05:49 PM
  20. ToniCipriani's Avatar
    VM isn't going to push a Passport update as it never offered the phone. When I tried to swap my Z10 to the Passport on their website it said Passport was not in their current line of compatible devices. So I just registered the Nano SIM and popped it in the phone.
    Don't think that matters. I'm on Koodo and they never offered the Classic. But when Telus pushed the update, I got mine.

    Think the MCC and MNC matters more, and Virgin's network is Bell's.
    04-14-15 05:59 PM
  21. chris1h's Avatar
    I got tired of waiting as well....took the leap & tried Sachesi....I was so afraid of doing something wrong but it was soo easy! I downloaded 10.3.1.2708 (Telus Canada release) and hit install...took about 20-30 minutes, My Passport rebooted, took some time installing all the updates and seems to be working flawlessly! Will report back if I encounter any issues, but nothing apparent yet, though the menus/settings have changed a fair bit from 10.3.0.908 (I think it was) that came on my Passport originally....Oh, I did end up with a "Telus Icon" to access your telus account, but being on Bell I just deleted it.
    yamahammer likes this.
    04-15-15 04:28 PM
  22. Tkarps's Avatar
    Just got this about 30 min ago.


    Why won't Bell release 10.3.1.1865 for Passport if Telus & Rogers did?-img_20150416_141423.png

    Posted via CB10
    04-16-15 02:15 PM
  23. veryberryvery's Avatar
    Why won't Bell release 10.3.1.1865 for Passport if Telus & Rogers did?-img_20150416_120003.png

    Posted via CB10
    04-16-15 02:18 PM
  24. anon9347040's Avatar
    I hope those of us who are with Virgin will be getting this update OTA as well. Has anyone seen any significant changes in your device since installing this latest update?

    -- Passport, VMO, Toronto CA
    04-16-15 03:01 PM
  25. carlhall's Avatar
    We are on Bell at my company. Yesterday I upgraded a Q10 to 10.3.1 via BlackBerry link. Today I plugged my Passport into the same computer where I downloaded 10.3.1 yesterday. It showed that 10.3.1 was available for my passport.

    I plugged the passport into my other computer and the upgrade was NOT available. I switched back and forth a couple of times. BlackBerry link would allow me to upgrade to 10.3.1 on one computer but not the other. It seems like since I had already downloaded it and upgraded a Q10, it would allow me to upgrade the passport too.

    So I upgraded my passport to 10.31.1865 this afternoon. So far so good.

    Posted via CB10
    04-16-15 04:08 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Passport and Samsung S6 Edge , a match made in heaven.
    By dobiefan in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-29-15, 07:31 PM
  2. Passport Camera
    By justino1284 in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-18-15, 07:25 PM
  3. Bell Canada Releases 10.3.1.1865 for Passport
    By KevinInCanada in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-17-15, 12:41 PM
  4. 10.3.1 update now OTA for passport on bell
    By The Commander in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-17-15, 02:16 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD