Just wanted to share some of the relief and joy I felt in popping my sd/sim card back into my passport SE today and powering it up. I was using an android phone for the past week, and I guess it just didn't work out. This is *not* a thread about returning the android phone, it's a thread I started to express my love of the passport + BB10 to a passport specific subforum. Kind of an 'appreciation' thread - positive vibes for all ye fellow passport lovers!

Just some background and examples - I'm a photography hobbyist, and I like being able to carry my photos on my phone for sharing, viewing later offline, etc. This is why I love having an SD card. 3-5 times a week, after I take a handful of photos and process them, the first thing I do is to get them onto my sdcard and photo archive/collection.

My workflow on the BB10 passport:
    1) export my photos to JPG on computer
    2) launch blend, navigate to my phone's sdcard.
    3) drag and drop photos
    and bam, the photos show up in my "photos" app, ready to view and share my app.

Android:
    1) Export photos to JPG on computer
    2) launch "folder sync" on android, a 3rd party app that lets you wirelessly sync files from your computer to phone. run the sync.
    3) files are now on my SD card, but they don't show up in "photos" or any other gallery app.
    4) trigger a "media_scanner" rescan in android using another 3rd party app ("rescan sdcard") so it can crawl my photos on the sd card and re-index them, so that they are available to view and manipulate.
    5) wait 15-20 minutes (I have about 17k photos on the sdcard). watch battery drop about 5-8%, and note phone gets all hot.
    6) relaunch gallery app, and about 50% of the time the photos still aren't there. Navigate to settings/storage, unmount and remount SD card. Wait another 15-20 minutes and a 5-8% battery drop while the thing reindexes again.