1. CrackBerry Question's Avatar
    Hello - over the last week, i've noticed my blackberry completely slow to a halt to the point where it can sometimes take up to 30-45 seconds to load an app.

    I do have the google playstore and use android apps on it (bumble, tinder, whisper). The last thing I downloaded before I started to notice this is the kindle app from the playstore. So i deleted it.

    Only wifi is on.

    I tried googling but found most things were related to the playbook, so I narrowed my search to the past year and couldn't find much.

    02-14-16 11:31 AM
  2. Lostboy5151's Avatar
    Are you on the latest OS
    And when's the last time you did a reboot?
    02-14-16 12:22 PM
  3. mayank123456789's Avatar
    I'm on - so I will update. Can this be done manually? or should I have received a notification to update (i haven't received anything yet)
    I have to reboot everyday now. There's a message I get from my android apps. I will screen cap it and reply here later today.
    02-15-16 08:42 AM
  4. mayank123456789's Avatar
    Why has my Passport slowed to a halt?-img_20160215_133022.jpg here is what seems to happen to my android apps now.
    02-15-16 12:44 PM
  5. Lusitano17's Avatar
    Certainly looks like an android app issue.

    You can use an autoloader to update if you have not been pushed one yet, but the latest OS (2876) is buggy and your best to use 2813. See link.


    If you're not familiar with autoloaders...


    ...and while you're at it you may want to consider Cobalt's work around for Google Play access


    Posted via CB10
    02-15-16 02:00 PM
  6. tdyhedge's Avatar
    If you by chance have all of Cobalt's files loaded for the playstore you can go to BlackBerry Google ID app, hit the 3 dots at the top, Android Settings, then tap Apps to see what might be running but shouldn't and maybe clear the cache on the particular app. I had the same error pop up on me before and that's what cured it. I might have even went ahead and cleared the data for the playstore app while I was in there. It'll repopulate everything again once you reopen it.

    02-15-16 02:08 PM
  7. mayank123456789's Avatar
    ooh let me try this.
    02-15-16 04:28 PM
  8. mayank123456789's Avatar
    thanks - not familiar with autoloader so i'll look into 2813, thank you!
    02-15-16 04:29 PM
  9. Shumsher's Avatar
    Or try updating your android runtime from the blackberry app store.

    Posted via my awesome BlackBerry Passport!
    02-15-16 08:44 PM
  10. mayank123456789's Avatar
    i don't know what "android runtime" is. lol i'm a complete newbie tech wise.
    02-15-16 09:09 PM
  11. Lusitano17's Avatar
    i don't know what "android runtime" is. lol i'm a complete newbie tech wise.
    It's the software that allows BB10 to make use of Android apps.

    Posted via CB10
    02-15-16 09:23 PM

Similar Threads

  1. How do I remove the Google pinyin input?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum BlackBerry Priv
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-15-16, 12:53 PM
  2. Anyway to load a movie from Passport to t.v.???
    By lowezz in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-15-16, 12:07 PM
  3. Why does my Z10 freeze when I enter my blackberry ID?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-14-16, 11:22 PM
  4. Trouble receiving email on my Priv BBM hub, why can't I receive emails?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum BlackBerry Priv
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-14-16, 10:18 AM
  5. Multiple Accounts on CrackBerry : How to close?
    By Y. Z. in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-14-16, 09:06 AM