I am too concern about this. From screen popping to back lit not working properly, it may not be a deal breaker, but annoyance indeed. I find it unacceptable given the market the BlackBerry is going for.

I really hope they are aware of this issue and fixing them as we speak. I also want want to be patient since no lab can simulate the actual usage. I generally do not buy first generation of anything but this time, I am willing to break away from my habit.
    10-13-14 02:26 PM
    Time will tell if it is a design flaw or just a few bad devices. If I had to to speculate it is more likely too much pressure being applied to part of the device and given how large the screen is, it pops out. I don't think this is front pocket friendly and while the phone won't bend, maybe enough leverage on the screen will lift it out of the glue. Just guessing though after speaking with an engineer friend.
    10-13-14 06:13 PM
    I am an engineer and this thing is SOLID!!! Best device I have ever owned. These negative comments are few and far between. Huge support for the well engineered and well built piece of craftsmanship. Nothing else to say but wow. I use it both in my front pocket and back. No issues. Backlight is fantastic. No complaints. The few small bugs will be ironed out with the software update. However way too many pluses. I have endorsed this device to everyone I talk to.

Great for viewing documents, drawings etc. Just a workhorse in all aspects.

Of course if you have a bad unit call customer service. Sure they will help you. If you really don't like it then use a different phone. But I know for me it already goes down as my best phone ever.

Posted with my awesome Blackberry Passport
    Last edited by Adif_70; 10-13-14 at 09:08 PM.
    10-13-14 08:28 PM