I'm thinking about getting a passport. How much should I pay? What's a fair price for one these days?
    10-23-18 02:49 PM
    I'm thinking about getting a passport. How much should I pay? What's a fair price for one these days?
    I sold one a year ago for $120 CAD. - so maybe $100 or less but there does seem to be a tiny demand from the curious.
    Byrese likes this.
    10-23-18 02:58 PM
    I sold one a year ago for $120 CAD. - so maybe $100 or less but there does seem to be a tiny demand from the curious.
    I just like trying different stuff. And I've never tried BB10 before and the passport (which is so different) in particular. I've seen some on flee bay for around $100 U. S
    10-23-18 05:56 PM
    I just like trying different stuff. And I've never tried BB10 before and the passport (which is so different) in particular. I've seen some on flee bay for around $100 U. S
    As long as you are aware of the limitations (there are plenty!) and can afford it, it may be worth a try just to satisfy your curiosity lol. The Passport is still my daily device (just turned 4 years old a couple of days ago) but I am not dependent on apps to any large degree. For me it's all about the calling, texting, emailing with a few other apps thrown in. Notifications on those core functions are unsurpassed by iOS or android IMHO. Good Luck!
    10-23-18 06:05 PM
    If you already have a KEYone/KEY2/KEY2 LE, then I'd say about $100 or so at most on a Passport these days.
    10-24-18 07:05 AM
    I recently picked up an unlocked AT&T Passport (SQW100-3) on eBay for $58 CAD. The only issue was that they cracked the back cover near the bottom when doing their "refurbishment" process. On a side note, I've seen so many of these Passports with that issue. Can none of these people watch a YouTube video to see that you heat up and remove the chin piece first?