I turned my location off and get very improved results.

Behold, my thumbs have spoken.
    Yes, I do the same, I also keep 4G turned off when I don't need it.
    03-11-16 06:53 PM
    It's now in my hand! I can finally work on translation projects using my PP when I'm not on my laptop.

Posted via CB10
    Same with me, because I'm also a translator, until I moved to Playbook because I can type way faster using its fabulous VKB in portrait mode. Saving me time and thumbs cramps. Lol. Still loving my OG Passport, though. Very much, so.
    03-11-16 09:19 PM
    Hi wasalph, I'm surprised, as most days I do more than the OP with my original Passport, and always have at least 30% battery life by the time I go to bed. Are you giving your Passport a decent battery re-charge (I charge mine overnight in Bedside Mode using the Sync Pod - it turns my Passport into an excellent bedside alarm clock)?.
    Yup every night it stays plugged in.
    And yes @gmr1987, turned off everything i dont need like bluetooth, nfc, location, logging,wireless connect via link and blend, etc. And force close all unneeded apps including amazon, blend, etc., and kept settings to the minimum like lowest brightness, fastest screen off, only 2G and 3G, email set to sync every 24hrs or 4hrs the fastest, set all apps to not run when minimize, etc.

If i dont use it for say 30mins the remaining time goes beyond 2days, but when i started using it started to drop. See pic attached... before i open crackberry and reply this, the remaining time shows 2days and x hrs, mid way of this reply it says 20hrs (screen shot), now its only 13hrs:

What I did on my Passport today.....-img_20160312_164820.png

What I did on my Passport today.....-img_20160312_165047.png

Wanna add that i use viber, bbm, emails, press reader, sms more than any other apps. Phone calls around 5-10mins total a day

BlackBerry Passport Black
    03-12-16 02:51 AM