I've been using iPhone since 2007. I use it with my iMac and iCloud. I'm seriously considering dumping it and getting a BB Passport. Have other iPhone/Mac/iCloud users dumped their iPhone and gotten a BB Passport? BB Blend looks cool and appears to run on a Mac. I hate typing on iPhones. It never works right for me. I'm wondering what the grass will be like on the other side if I dump iPhone and jump to BB Passport. But I need to stay with my Mac, which I love. I'm interested in other people's experiences. Thanks.
    gokulesh, datgur1, datgrl1 and 1 others like this.
    10-15-14 08:58 PM
    I'm a former Mac user, recently switched back to Windows and using a Passport as my first BlackBerry device. Keyboard is incredible - the experience can't be beaten by touchscreen keyboards. To be honest, in two weeks I was typing on my Passport as if I'd been using it for years, and the only thing that will hit you is the app issue.

Sure you can get near enough any app you want by sideloading, but I've had issues with numerous apps not appearing brilliantly on my screen. A small price to pay and I suspect things will get better still.

Posted via CB10
    10-15-14 09:06 PM
    Well for starters you will have hands down the premier unified inbox (hub), best mobile browser period. A dedicated file manager, multitasking that is very powerful and IMHO the best on any mobile device. Access to BlackBerry world apps as well as amazon app store.

You can download the 1mobile app store which has over 800 000 android apps by simply downloading the apk file through the amazing BlackBerry 10 browser.

IMHO you with BlackBerry 10 you will be upping to a more capable mobile experience and leaving behind a dumbed down mobile experience.

Look into BlackBerry blend as well.

Posted via CB10
    10-15-14 09:09 PM
    Well I don't think icloud storage will work but dropbox, box, and onedrive all do. You should be able to setup your account but I never added mine.