I'm interested in buying a Passport but there are many different versions/looks/ and latest software update capabilities (OS10.3.3) I THINK?? Correct me if i'm wrong... But, what model number is the newest (latest released) version best compatible with the T-mobile network? I personally like the curved look of the silver edition but i think the red was the last released so does it have faster processing power or more internal memory? will they all get the latest OS10 updates? And are they all TMobile capable? As you can prob tell i'm a newbie, so; sorry for sounding stupid but new to this. Anyhelp is certainly much appreciated!!
    Thanks friends!
    JIM
    06-25-18 05:56 PM
    All the internal hardware is the same on all versions barring the AT&T which I believe has slightly different radio hardware and wireless charging.

Not sure if any are better for T-mobile though, someone else may be able to confirm that.

They will all be capable of running any update to the BB10 OS but don't hold your breath as there is unlikely to be any more updates to the OS.

Posted via CB10 using my P9982 running 10.3.3.3216
    06-26-18 08:11 AM
    I have both the black Passport on 10.3.2 and the SE on 10.3.3 and both are fine on T-mobile. The only minor issue is a loss of signal in certain brick buildings because of the missing low frequency band.
    06-26-18 11:36 AM
    T-mobile updated its towers and now use a band not on the Blackberry Passport. Reception fine in N.Y.C but I live in suburbs and 90% of time emergency calls only!!! I carry small flip phone on which I always get phone service. It's on T-Mobile network but works on new bandwidth everywhere!!!

Posted via CB10
    06-26-18 03:10 PM