02-14-16 01:24 AM
52 123
tools
    Apple has obviously done an excellent job of marketing; and if their legions of adoring iOS users aren't happy, they are at least willing to act like they are.

I've never used iOS, but in my opinion, BlackBerry 10 is FAR superior to Android, and for a variety of reasons. I'm quite pleased with app availability, even though I only use BlackBerry 10 apps. I've had some experience showing off BlackBerry 10 to other users, and the Peek and Pinch never fail to light up their eyes and bring a smile.

I think you'll be quite happy with your SE. I am, and many other users are. A word of advice: Discount the bitter, cynical forum posts. Look for help as you need it and look for opportunities to help others. Welcome to Club Passport!

Passport SE: All the snooty prestige of a device with a precious metal in the name at less than half the price!
    Couldn't have said it better!

Posted via CB10
    BerrySoul likes this.
    12-28-15 10:43 AM
    I always prefer my Passport to anything else, but a 6s Plus laggy? Whut?
    I bought one three days back in 'Space Grey' and boy is it BLAZING fast! And after 9.2 it's even faster (I got it with 9.xx).
    That was my only surprise.

Anyway, welcome back to the best phone IMO ( closely matched by my Classic's keyboard ;}. )

Posted via CB10
    12-28-15 11:11 AM
    This doesn't sound like someone who previously used an iphone. This sounds like a BlackBerry fanboy pretending to be a convert.

I hope I'm wrong and that's not the case. Remember it's just a phone.

Posted via CB10
    Exactly what I thought. And since when is the iPhone 6S laggy? My folks have iPhone 6's, and they're downright snappy (if slow to navigate due to animations, but not glitchy or laggy...not for another year or two anyway).

LOL i have my iphone 6s plus right here waiting to go back...I dont want to embarrass you by posting a pic of it here with my username.
    Nevermind, here's proof that this thread is bogus ^