It goes without saying that this BlackBerry Passport is undoubtedly one of the most cutting-edge devices available. I am a former iPhone owner with an appreciation of well-designed technology thats simple and user-friendly. I am also a photographer that just returned from Sanibel Island shooting many photos. The 4 size and screen resolution are more than ideal for my purposes.

That being said, my Passport has disappointed in no small fashion: Link does not work with my Mac (spending over 5 hours! since December with Ken et al at BlackBerry Customer Service was simply a waste of my time. There is no potential resolution from the escalating team as theyre not able to recreate this issue); the native apps are less than worthwhile or prohibitively costly to own ($3 for a functional dictionary is necessary for writing); the new OS Update has created annoying flickering that renders my phone a headache rather than a reliable smart phone (constantly rebooting while waiting for a future update to repair the last OS update is not my idea of a fully-functioning upgrade. Sometimes modern technology sucks!); there is no available proprietary app for my wireless HP LaserJet/DeskJet printer.

I could go on, certainly, but there is really no purpose to belabor the point because I actually want to like my Passport. There are indeed many GREAT attributes to this remarkable device, and many/most of you realize this. This is more the exception, an aberration and certainly not the norm.
    With an expired warranty, unfortunately, I am stuck with a defective $700 Passport.
    03-04-15 05:47 PM
    Please go here to fix your flickering problem and maybe more. You will enjoy your Passport more after you do this. I understand there hasn't been an official fix yet, but if you want to, you can fix your device in 20 minutes.

http://forums.crackberry.com/showthread.php?t=1000622

Via CB Running  PassportSQW100-1/10.3.1.2480
    03-04-15 06:44 PM