Seriously, I work in tech and I'm baffled by the hate and mockery I get for this passport. people are so blind. I start getting pissed about some of the junk they say. It's useless trying to show them how powerful this device is and the value of the hub and swiping gestures. I say it's bb10 and completely different from the devices of just a few years ago. I show the swiping, the hub, the incredible screen, the long battery life. Blank stares. Then usually followed by "uh, blackberry sucks, I thought they went out of business years ago." idiots.

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android on my Silver Passport!
    11-04-15 08:35 AM
    11-04-15 08:45 AM
    Seriously, I work in tech and I'm baffled by the hate and mockery I get for this passport. people are so blind. I start getting pissed about some of the junk they say. It's useless trying to show them how powerful this device is and the value of the hub and swiping gestures. I say it's bb10 and completely different from the devices of just a few years ago. I show the swiping, the hub, the incredible screen, the long battery life. Blank stares. Then usually followed by "uh, blackberry sucks, I thought they went out of business years ago." idiots.

Why do you think they would be impressed with those things????

If you are happy... that should be enough. Stop trying to sell people on a device that clearly isn't going to meet the needs of everyone.
    Nick Spagnolo likes this.
    11-04-15 08:48 AM
    Why do you think they would be impressed with those things????

If you are happy... that should be enough. Stop trying to sell people on a device that clearly isn't going to meet the needs of everyone.
    Not trying to sell anyone. Just stop bashing my phone choice and have an open mind to accept there might be something good about it. I don't say anything until I start getting attacked.

11-04-15 09:00 AM
    I just laugh when people say that to me.