View Poll Results: Passport users, can you type properly with a non-passport mobile keyboard?

Voters
2. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

1 50.00%
  • No

1 50.00%
    I have been using Passport for about 3 months now. Some people say that the keyboard is awkward and that was definitely the case for the 1st week or so. The interesting part, now that I am used to the keyboard, I can't seem to type properly with Blackberry's regular keyboard. I used a Q10 the other day to type a message for my father and I was very slow with it.

Are you experiencing the same thing?
    02-03-15 07:36 AM
    You have no idea how I faced my Z30 even after few days of using this phone. Everything became awkward.
    Not only typing on a glass, but the form factor of a normal slab looks weird.

Guess this is what they called BlackBerry Passport syndrome.

Posted via my SEXY RED PassportSQW100-1/10.3.1.2072
    02-03-15 07:59 AM
    I tend to agree with that. I find that I'm slow on my Classic compared to my PP. Weird. Coz I was quick on my Q10, 9900 and other old BlackBerry devices until I got my PP.

Via Passport and Classic
    02-03-15 08:38 AM
    I agree as well. I played with a classic the other day, and I felt so lost with the keyboard.

Posted via CB10
    02-03-15 08:43 AM
    Not confusing but slower & more mistakes for me because of smaller size keyboards. I just love swipe to erase & flick to enter action!

Posted via CB10
    02-03-15 08:46 AM
    I've got big hands so the passport keyboard is like a dream come true. I was doing alright on the 6 plus but tapping on glass sucks compared to a keyboard.

Posted via CB10
    02-03-15 08:48 AM
    Just after a week usage of passport I cant even type on my s4. I kept looking for gesture on swifkey and deleting by sliding. Qwerty is immortal

Posted via my awesome Passport
    02-03-15 08:58 AM
    I tried a q10 and I wonder how I typed on such small keys.Cant imagine going back...

Sent from Passport
    02-03-15 10:13 AM