09-22-17 01:44 PM
38 12
tools
  1. 1rcgnrcp's Avatar
    Android apps now open to a blank screen and freeze. None work: Waze, mobile banking, etc. all do the same thing. How can I fix this?
    I have updated blackberry runtime for android. I have deleted everything android related and now I cannot install the APK for google play services provided by Cobalt. I am getting an error message: Failure 500 'Package Id'. Because I can't install the first APK, I can't install the rest. Suggestions?
    Last edited by 1rcgnrcp; 04-05-17 at 08:06 AM. Reason: To provide more information.
    04-02-17 03:47 PM
  2. kbalaz's Avatar
    Im going to assume that you have deleted the apps and then reinstalled them again yes?
    04-02-17 04:20 PM
  3. conite's Avatar
    Just reboot the device by holding down the power button until it restarts by itself.

    Then don't touch it for at least 20 minutes.
    04-02-17 04:25 PM
  4. itskstyle's Avatar
    I have the same issue for instagram, till now has not been resolved yet, so I just don't use it Tried delete and reinstall, it's just the same..

    From  PPSE
    04-03-17 01:18 AM
  5. conite's Avatar
    I have the same issue for instagram, till now has not been resolved yet, so I just don't use it Tried delete and reinstall, it's just the same..

    From  PPSE
    You have to use Instagram version 10.3.2 or prior. The latest versions don't work at all.
    04-03-17 06:36 AM
  6. Khursheed Ali1's Avatar
    I also have same issue related to Instagram of Android version. Its just get open to login page n showing error msg app not responding wait or stop. Thats it. No option is working. Nothing. I have everything updated in my mobile. But only my os its on 10.3.2.

    Khursheed
    04-03-17 06:41 AM
  7. conite's Avatar
    I also have same issue related to Instagram of Android version. Its just get open to login page n showing error msg app not responding wait or stop. Thats it. No option is working. Nothing. I have everything updated in my mobile. But only my os its on 10.3.2.

    Khursheed
    Read post immediately above yours.
    04-03-17 06:51 AM
  8. 1rcgnrcp's Avatar
    The latest on this is I have wiped the device (Passport) and reloaded to factory settings. I still cannot load the APK files to access Google Play services/store using the BB10/Playbook App manager. I'm giving up until someone figures out what the latest software has done to android app access through Play Store.
    04-05-17 12:37 PM
  9. conite's Avatar
    The latest on this is I have wiped the device (Passport) and reloaded to factory settings. I still cannot load the APK files to access Google Play services/store using the BB10/Playbook App manager. I'm giving up until someone figures out what the latest software has done to android app access through Play Store.
    You don't sideload apk files.
    04-05-17 01:18 PM
  10. krazyatom's Avatar
    If some of you're referring to insta10, that app sometimes has login error.

    Posted via CB10
    04-05-17 01:41 PM
  11. rfjane's Avatar
    YES! Worked perfectly. All my Android apps stopped opening on Monday. Rebooted per Conure. 100% Android apps working. Thank you, Conite!
    04-05-17 06:07 PM
  12. rfjane's Avatar
    CONITE... sorry (auto correct) Thanks again!
    04-05-17 06:37 PM
  13. krazyatom's Avatar
    That's very odd. I wonder what caused that. I have no problem with mine.

    Posted via CB10
    04-05-17 07:04 PM
  14. conite's Avatar
    That's very odd. I wonder what caused that. I have no problem with mine.

    Posted via CB10
    Often times it can happen after an update or a restart when you try and start an Android app too quickly and before the Runtime can initialise properly.

    DTEK60 / Z30
    04-05-17 07:11 PM
  15. krazyatom's Avatar
    Often times it can happen after an update or a restart when you try and start an Android app too quickly and before the Runtime can initialise properly.

    DTEK60 / Z30
    Always good to know. Thanks!

    Posted via CB10
    04-05-17 07:15 PM
  16. cjwhite2954's Avatar
    I went ahead and reset the whole device. Once I did that everything works great including cobalts google play. Actually my android apps open very fast now as well

    Posted via CB10
    04-06-17 08:40 AM
  17. cjwhite2954's Avatar
    Make note that I did not install blackberry runtime either

    Posted via CB10
    04-06-17 08:43 AM
  18. Leithal1's Avatar
    My passport has issues since yesterday... I can't open any app, browser or email . Tried to delete emails or calls from phone log . Nothing works other than the phone itself.. any solutions?
    04-16-17 07:56 PM
  19. conite's Avatar
    My passport has issues since yesterday... I can't open any app, browser or email . Tried to delete emails or calls from phone log . Nothing works other than the phone itself.. any solutions?
    Hold down the power button until the phone restarts. Then leave it alone for 15 minutes.

    If it doesn't work after that, you will have to reload your OS.
    04-16-17 08:42 PM
  20. Leithal1's Avatar
    Looks like I will have to reload .. not a tecky... How do I go about that?
    04-16-17 08:55 PM
  21. conite's Avatar
    Looks like I will have to reload .. not a tecky... How do I go about that?
    Download autoloader for your device to your PC, unzip it, plug in your device, run autoloader.

    Links to Thurask's archive can be found in the first post here:
    /bb10-leaked-beta-os-f395/os-10-3-3-2205-live-links-1098162/
    04-16-17 08:59 PM
  22. Leithal1's Avatar
    Download autoloader for your device to your PC, unzip it, plug in your device, run autoloader.

    Links to Thurask's archive can be found in the first post here:
    /bb10-leaked-beta-os-f395/os-10-3-3-2205-live-links-1098162/
    my apologies... trying to get what your saying
    is this to reload newest update to see if it will work properly,so i don't have to wipe out everything from devise?
    04-17-17 08:48 PM
  23. conite's Avatar
    my apologies... trying to get what your saying
    is this to reload newest update to see if it will work properly,so i don't have to wipe out everything from devise?
    Yes and it will wipe.

    But you can use Ultimate Backup from BBW if you need save your information.
    Last edited by conite; 04-17-17 at 09:32 PM.
    04-17-17 08:49 PM
  24. EndRacism's Avatar
    Android apps now open to a blank screen and freeze. None work: Waze, mobile banking, etc. all do the same thing. How can I fix this?
    I have updated blackberry runtime for android. I have deleted everything android related and now I cannot install the APK for google play services provided by Cobalt. I am getting an error message: Failure 500 'Package Id'. Because I can't install the first APK, I can't install the rest. Suggestions?
    Mine works fine, latest update and Cobalt installed, you mentioned Waze, I used it today and works fine, Waze does take a longgg time to set up, give it time, maybe less than two minutes, if longer shut down and restart, once you get through set up Waze works sweet.

    I'm on black OG with a mint sim and purevpn
    04-17-17 08:56 PM
  25. Leithal1's Avatar
    AutoLoaders (courtesy of Thurask)
    Originally Posted by thurask
    MEGA: https://mega.nz/#F!7c8CQZLY!BniGWw7vJ12gpZkboGVTrA
    Google Drive: https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...WdHeS1uLWNYRk0


    this is what i found... is this whati need? if so ...both?
    04-17-17 09:33 PM
38 12

Similar Threads

  1. Z10 Doesn't Hand Over To Microcell Since Update
    By donb2 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-06-17, 01:30 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-02-17, 04:26 PM
  3. BBM not working for BB10 OS
    By Sandeep Jain1 in forum Android Apps (Amazon Store & APK Files)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-02-17, 02:49 PM
  4. why my phone does not verify my bb id and password
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-02-17, 02:21 PM
  5. Why does Verizon only sell the Priv?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-02-17, 01:16 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD