09-14-16 01:54 AM
31 12
tools
    Hello,
    I've been a former blackberry user since the first curves and I've been sticking to the bold line with 9780 and 9900 for years (I think I've been using these two for around 6 years). When Spotify stopped being supported and the old maps of BBOS7 became a pain to use compared to google maps, plus the growing need of an efficient browser (I do many researches every day and read a lot of scientific papers on the Web for work, but I'm not at my desk most of the time so I often can't use or don't have with me my ipad / Surface and I sadly end to read on my 5 inches smartphone), I decided to switch to Android with a sad and boring iOS parenthesis.
    Right now I'm writing from a OnePlusX which is very fast and has the only complain of a not top-notch camera (something which I don't really care of). The point is that I can't find my self productive using these devices and I always feel annoyed to use my smartphone. I try to keep it clean and I love calendar/evernote/whatsapp widget but there are always too many random notifications and everything seems redundant and badly thought.

Therefore, I'm considering to return to BB with a passport (or a Classic perhaps). I've been hanging around with a Z30 for almost a year but then I sold it cause it was quite too big and I found it a bit too slow opening apps from Snap, and moreover I suffered to have a blackberry without physical keyboard. Despite of that I loved BB10, the hub, BB calendar, battery and the screen which was very enjoyable too. I used on that both BB10 10.2 and 10.3, which I remember took many improvements.

Now, the things which I'm wondering about and I ask you for are:
    - I was scared about blackberry leaving BB10 and so it seems with Chen pushing for the Priv. Are there any scheduled major or minor updates, or did BlackBerry already official left the BB10 project?
    - how is browsing on the passport? On Z30 it was fine by me.