Never had a PKB device in my life before. Long time iphone user, then switched to android for a while and now using the Z30 which i love !!
    Looked at the passport in the store for 5 mins when it got released and couldn't use the Physical keyboard at all. Now with all the rave reviews about the PP, I'm tempted.
    Should I take a plunge and buy one? What do you guys think about getting the passport when I have never used a keyboard device before? Will I get used to it like many reviews say?
    10-30-14 12:32 PM
    As someone who has used virtually every BlackBerry, iPhones, half a dozen Android and one WP...I can sypothize with your typing experience with the PP. I moved from the Z30 to the PP and was frustrated with the typing, years of muscle memory was killing me. By day 3 things came together and I also realized that I will never be as fast on the PP as I was on my Z30...I think you'll find the same . Btw, it was worth it!
    10-30-14 12:40 PM
    I view the typing experience on the Passport the same as I view BlackBerry Assistant. It may not be as fast as the others, but I think it is more accurate which, in the end, could save you time.
    I am not typing at lightning speeds but I also don't have to be super careful anymore about auto-correct making an embarrassing word substitution for me. The typing experience is extremely satisfying and I am still getting faster and faster. Swiping down for the hidden characters and remembering where all of them are mapped definitely has a learning curve to it. It is incredibly enjoyable though I just think that users need to be prepared for a bit of a learning curve and a longer adjustment period. It's well worth it though!

Posted via my BlackBerry Passport
    10-30-14 12:47 PM
    Which "rave reviews".... ones by BlackBerry faithful - reviews by users don't mean much when most users are fans to begin with.