Hello CB Community!
    Recently, my 3 year old Z10 started to not handle things very well, battery lasting for 4 hours, 4G battery drain, Spotify, Instagram and few other Android Apps just becoming slower and unresponsive.
    Time to change, ok.
    My first option was the BlackBerry Passport, but as today i received the Facebook update i just couldn't be more disappointed.
    Basically i'm not a hardcore user, neither an enterprise user, i'm just a simple student.
    I really like the Passport keyboard, honestly i just see the whole thing as the perfect phone, except by it's operating system, I've been using BB10 for like 3 years, i know it's lack of apps, i know it's unresponsiveness on Android Apps but even with that faults, i still see the Passport with kind eyes.
    I mostly use my phone for Facebook, WhatsApp and few web searches.
    The real question is, with the current strip of feature(Facebook hub integration), should i still buy the Passport?
    If not, could you guys suggest any other phone that does have this premium feel and good design(I know, i know, the Passport is unique, but yeah...)? Please, i would like to stay away from Apple/Samsung devices.

Thanks for the help.
    03-16-16 08:59 PM
    03-16-16 09:04 PM
    Which one?
    03-16-16 09:06 PM
    The Passport is awesome. It's a beast of a phone that can handle everything you throw at it and then some. You can't go wrong with the Passport. Super huge screen is perfect for a student. I'm a student as well and have typed a couple of papers and homework on the Passport.

I won't list the limitations since they are the same as the Z.

If your looking for a keyboard phone, you can't go wrong with the Passport. I personally switch between the Passport and Classic, depending on my needs for the day.

Posted via my Red Passport SQW100-1/10.3.2.2876
    kekos likes this.
    03-16-16 09:10 PM
    I would suggest a Nexus 5X or 6P.
    03-16-16 09:16 PM