Hello, can someone please help. My bb passport that I have been using for almost 5 years without any issue just started misbehaving yesterday.

isuues:
    1. Settings not opening. only showing a black screen when I click on settings or try to click on any of the quick settings option
    2. bbm not opening either: showing BBM has lost its connection. please wait while server attempts to reconnect
    3. displaying a notification saying one app requires your Blackberry ID, but when I click on the notification to open it, it takes me to a blank settings frame
    4. emails not coming in
    5. BB connection icon not displaying
    6. browser not connecting to internet

I am using cobalt build2 apk 6.0.0 on it to use android apps- mainly mozilla firefox and WhatsApp. Only these two apps are working normally at the moment.

I have reset it almost a hundred times. I don't know what else to do please. I have been unable to back it up as well.
    05-07-19 11:01 AM
    I have reset it almost a hundred times.
    What OS is it on and what exactly do you mean by 'reset'?
    05-07-19 11:20 AM
    by reset I meant- I held the power button down for as long as possible to reboot. I also held up and down volume buttons down to reboot it. I alternated between this.

the OS is 10.3.3.3216 passport SWQ100-1
    05-07-19 11:28 AM
    the OS version is 10.3.3.3216
    05-07-19 03:33 PM
    by reset I meant- I held the power button down for as long as possible to reboot. I also held up and down volume buttons down to reboot it. I alternated between this.

the OS is 10.3.3.3216 passport SWQ100-1
    That effectively does nothing in this case. You need to reload your OS.
    05-07-19 04:03 PM
    please how do I do this. I cant back it up because blackberry link is not recognising it
    05-07-19 04:39 PM
    I am using cobalt build2 apk 6.0.0 on it to use android apps