Greetings all!

I am a tech/gadget junkie and have been for some time now. I have used and enjoyed Nokia Lumia Windows Phones, HTC, Samsung, Motorola and LG phones to varying degrees of success. Most of those experiences have been with Verizon with some being on AT&T. In any event, I have NEVER used a Blackberry phone. Ever. I always thought that RIM was a little behind the times and security and keyboards weren't the strongest of selling points to me especially considering their hardware and OS form factor. Well, ALOT has changed over the course of the years and I must admit that I really like what Blackberry has done with the design and construction of the Passport.

I just ordered an unlocked Passport on Amazon and am feeling confident with my purchase. Even though I am with Verizon for my daily driver, (the excellent and rooted, LG G3), I plan to purchase a nano SIM for the Passport with whatever GSM cellular service best suits my needs for my soon to be for business phone.

Its good to see that Blackberry is heading in the right direction especially since they have been on the brink for so long, (I completely wrote them off a long time ago as a non-factor, especially in light of the progress that Windows Phone was able to make over the last few years. Blackberry being able to produced a solidly built and designed piece of hardware that bucks the trends and established form factors is an impressive feat made all the more so when you consider the market beating they have taken in recent years.