Hey guys, I am new to the BlackBerry world and have a question as to what warranties are provided on the products (Passport) purchased on Shopblackberry/Amazon? I am on T-Mobile and my only option seems to buy it unlocked but I just want a little peace of mind that if there was any defect to the unit there was a warranty to fall back upon. Also, after buying unlocked will I need to enter in an APN or will it automatically find it? Thank you all for your time.
    09-24-14 09:31 PM
    I don't know about the APN (hopefully it just works once you insert the SIM). However the manufacturer warranty should be honored either way as BlackBerry has made Amazon an official channel (they list it on the BlackBerry website as "where to buy").

Posted via CB10
    Joao Oliveira and konfuesious like this.
    09-24-14 10:32 PM
    Hey guys, I am new to the BlackBerry world and have a question as to what warranties are provided on the products (Passport) purchased on Shopblackberry/Amazon? I am on T-Mobile and my only option seems to buy it unlocked but I just want a little peace of mind that if there was any defect to the unit there was a warranty to fall back upon. Also, after buying unlocked will I need to enter in an APN or will it automatically find it? Thank you all for your time.
    The warranty is not based on the merchant but rather BlackBerry does a 1 year warranty to the original owner on all its hand sets. Since it is the same price at both places I would buy it from Amazon without even thinking twice, as they have excellent customer service in case you have any problems.

Regarding needing an APN for T-Mobile - I found using other BlackBerry phones including my Z30 currently that I've never had to mess with that setting. With unlocked BlackBerry phones it has been put in the T-Mobile SIM card and go.

Posted via CB10
    konfuesious likes this.
    09-24-14 10:50 PM
    Also if you have Amazon Prime you can get overnight shipping for free.
    konfuesious likes this.