I work in construction, two mates who work with me both bought a iphone 6 this year,my passport is 9 months old,one iphone has a screen like a spiders Web when it slipped out his hand and fell two feet onto the floor,and the other one has dust in the speaker and you can't hear it, meanwhile the passport is still in pristine condition and looks brand new, needless to say the jibes seem to have stopped off them..

Passport to heaven..
    07-06-15 07:06 AM
    Well when many claim a phone is made of quality metals. You would expect it to feel as though it is. Even the HTC feels and seems to have a better metal case than the iphone does.
    Weight doesn't necessarily mean better build, but when the phone is so light and has plastic laced throughout the metal case. Just my opinion was, how thick is the metal casing around this phone? Can't be that thick nor strong.

And stick to topic theboogeyman, we're talking first impressions. Not in depth look at internals.

Posted via CB10
    I don't think 'high quality' metals == heavy. The iPhone is made with some aluminum + stainless steel combination. Obviously, given that it is subject to bending,.. it is not very thick, but then again... it's not meant to be used to hold together a bridge.

Having said that, I did have the same first impression when I first held an iPhone. However I don't think it was just the weight (which hands are terrible at telling), but it's the fact that the rear surface and sides completely lack any texture!

The iPhone 5/S feels like a machine, with sharper edges, we'll defined side buttons, etc. Same goes for the Passport.

The iPhone 6 just feels like it completely lacks tactile features (which just happens to be the sense that our hands are the best at). It's a complete antithesis to why we stick around for BlackBerry,.. WE LIKE TACTILE FEEDBACK PROVIDED BY PHYSICAL BUTTONS.

So yes,.. there is some merit to the bashing of the iPhone 6s design,.. but it's not necessarily about the weight.