Is it possible to use the passport with screen mirroring (wireless) I am a teacher and now I am using a ipad.
    10-04-14 02:07 AM
    yop,

Yes the Passport is compatible with both DNLA and Miracast.

DNLA enables you to view/play your media on a compatible TV
    Miracast is just like AIrplay, by displaying the full screen of your device, except it is the real standard used by the industry. It works just like AirPlay
    audisc likes this.
    10-04-14 02:43 AM
    Thanks for your reply! Have you tried it with the passport?
    10-04-14 05:24 AM
    And Wi-Fi Direct
    audisc likes this.
    10-04-14 06:39 AM
    Get a NetGear PTV3000 Miracast receiver, to connect to a HDMI TV/monitor, and use your Passport to do presentations, or video, or screen mirroring.. the presentation app on BB10 will also adjust to the size of the monitor you connect, so you will get a nice big picture.
    audisc, EsJayDee and PatrickMJS like this.
    10-04-14 09:14 AM
    this is good news...

would be great if someone could post a 'how to' either by text description or video....
    sonicpix likes this.
    10-04-14 10:29 PM
    Get a NetGear PTV3000 Miracast receiver, to connect to a HDMI TV/monitor, and use your Passport to do presentations, or video, or screen mirroring.. the presentation app on BB10 will also adjust to the size of the monitor you connect, so you will get a nice big picture.
    Is there a chromecast like device that just connects to the port without needing cables?

Posted via CB10
    10-04-14 11:01 PM
    Thanks for your reply! Have you tried it with the passport?
    Yes, tried it the other day with the passport. Works phenomenally well.

Posted with Passport via CB10
    10-04-14 11:11 PM
    LawGuyMan was raving about miracast on the PP

Posted via CB10
    10-04-14 11:14 PM
    Is there a chromecast like device that just connects to the port without needing cables?
    You mean something like this?