Finally I have an older quite limited light (indoor) comparison from my Passport using 10.3.0. My son was not still (as you'd expect from a three year old).

Lumia 925:

Passport has the worst camera so far in my opinion!-wp_20141101_12_36_35_pro.jpg

Passport:

Passport has the worst camera so far in my opinion!-img_20141101_124125.jpg

My wife and I agree that the Passport generally takes longer to focus but takes a considerably better shot than the Lumia 925 when it does.

Posted via CB10
    01-22-15 05:55 PM
    The blur in the balloon pic is the result of Passport camera not focusing. While less common, this is part of the focus issue. It's always slow, and sometimes can't focus at all.

Posted via CB10
    01-22-15 07:29 PM
    I can recreate a similar looking blurred shot from my phone if I used digital zoom (pinch to zoom) on my camera app. I hope that's not what you did.
    As a hobby photographer, I am amused at the lot of people who know nothing about photography, but go in various device forums to bash on that device's camera.[/QUOTE]

Nope, no zoom digital or otherwise so sorry, that's not the problem and besides - why do the other phone cameras seem a lot more focused? again with no zoom or alterations of any kind.
    01-22-15 08:04 PM
    Ok, I can replicate this. If I turn the camera about 180 degrees away, then turn it to the subject and immediately take the photo without giving the camera any chance to focus, it comes out blurred. I literally have to snap it the moment I get the subject in shot:

Attachment 328984

Thing is though, I can't imagine a real life scenario where that would happen beyond trying to photograph my toddler kid running around in a darkened room. In which case, surely a proper good standalone camera is in order.

Posted via CB10