Alright so, my friend is over and somehow my Passport just fell from the surface because of something he did. I didn't think much of it because 1) it has a full case on, 2) it's a Passport and 3) it wasn't a bad fall. 20-30 minutes later I go to get it to check my texts, and it's extremely hot with the RGB LED flashing on and off. LED isn't turning on the way you'd turn the phone, it's basically flashing really fast on/off/on/off etc.

I would just go and buy a new phone since this has served me well for almost 2.5 years, but the issue is that I'm 19 (yes, bought the PP at 16, no regrets) and I had some money set aside for a laptop that I must get cause I'm majoring in Computer Engineering. I'm not gonna ask my parents for money for a phone, they're already paying so much for my tuition. Asking my friend to pay is totally off the table.

I'll most probably go take it to repairing, but the issue is that I'm probably 1 out of 1000 who have the PP here so I doubt any shop really knows how to work this phone. I'm stuck at the dorms until Friday too.

So, has this ever happened to anyone? If so, what did you do?
    Last edited by royabsa; 03-13-17 at 02:33 PM.
    03-13-17 02:03 PM
    You could try reloading the OS.... but it sounds like there is a hardware issue. I'd take it to a local repair shop and talk with them about it, see if they think they'll be able to do anything or how much they'd charge to look at it. Might could sell the unit for parts and buy a used Passport?? Something to consider if they are going to charge you $50 to just look at it....
    royabsa likes this.
    03-13-17 02:20 PM