So I was getting frustrated with my Passport camera but then I started playing with the settings. I only really use my camera for work so sorry if that isn't you. But I found that if I turn off a lot of the enhanced features it works much better. To the point I'm not complaining about the phone. See my settings attached. Hope this helps someone.
    Passport Camera Issues Resolved-img_20150109_215122.png

Brought to you by my Awesome BlackBerry Passport.
    01-09-15 11:53 PM
    Blackberry needs to fix this issue. It is so embarrassing to try to take pictures with this phone.

Posted via CB10
    01-10-15 08:28 AM
    They are apparently working on a fix to the laggy focus issues. Hopefully next month when the official OS update is pushed we'll have a solution.

Posted via CB10
    01-10-15 08:56 AM
    BlackBerry please fix this with a software update. It's a very embarrassing situation when we flaunt this beautiful looking high end device with an average camera. My colleagues tried to take some snaps from my passport and they were like why this is not focusing..and finally when they clicked the picture quality was not great. .

13 MP is very competitive spec on paper , but not in reality.

Posted via CB10
    grungebetty and acfalco like this.
    01-10-15 09:21 AM
    Meh.... I only had one feature turned on and the camera is still slow as molasses. I have to agree with the others the BlackBerry really need to improve this one.

I also found that the passport's pictures are bit over exposed compared to the pictures taken from other mobile phones.

Posted with my super duper BlackBerry Passport.
    01-10-15 10:06 AM
    Its doesn't fix!

A Happy Passport User....
    01-10-15 10:15 AM
    It really is a bad camera.

Posted via CB10
    01-10-15 10:41 AM