Hi, I'm a journalist and I want to buy a smartphone primarily to write long form articles and a book when I can't use my laptop. I know all about the BB10 shortcomings when it comes to apps.

What I wanted to know is what do you think about the typing experience in the BlackBerry Passport besides the casual long email or text messages. Do you think that in my case the pkb in the Passport is going to make a difference?

What I'm looking for is the best smartphone to write long texts, read long articles and books and - this would be a plus - stream Netflix via Chromecast.

(English is not my main language, sorry about that)

Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by alexmartins; 02-08-17 at 09:32 AM.
    02-08-17 07:01 AM
    Things I like about Blackberry include scrolling pages by pressing the space bar. Never have to put my finger on the screen to move down the page.

Posted from my  Passport
    alexmartins likes this.
    02-08-17 07:06 AM
    I like sitting here and reading with the passport. I find it easier to read than a book.
    I've written letters that are much easier with the passport. I'm used to using 2 hands to do this so on my daughters phone I had to do the one finger thing...would not be writing a long letter that way. I haven't been able to get used to the virtual keyboard to write. I'm always touching it in the wrong place and losing my work.
    Then I send to computer to print.
    I guess the big thing is reading with the passport. I do a lot of that.

Jaglenn's Passport
    alexmartins likes this.
    02-08-17 08:20 AM
    I like sitting here and reading with the passport. I find it easier to read than a book.
    I've written letters that are much easier with the passport. I'm used to using 2 hands to do this so on my daughters phone I had to do the one finger thing...would not be writing a long letter that way. I haven't been able to get used to the virtual keyboard to write. I'm always touching it in the wrong place and losing my work.