Hi Chaplain - I'm a fellow Bowral resident! Small world indeed. I hear you. It's more frustration rather than blame in that BlackBerry could have targeted the loyal market in Australia. As you hinted a lot of others prefer wall hugging and toys. I really appreciate the BlackBerry quality. iPhones and Androids were not even around when BlackBerry was pioneering new devices.

That aside is there any advice re the Mittagong contact and if you were successful? And also how do you find the Passport if you managed to buy one.

Thanks in advance!

Mike
    Hey Mike,

Small world indeed! I saw your post in the other Aussie thread. I'd hardly call Bowral Sydney ;-). The worry now is that my nick here may actually give away my full identity to any Bowral Resident. If you're really after the Passport, which I would highly recommend (only took me a few days to adjust to the combined physical/virtual keyboard), then the guys at Mittagong will most certainly get you on the right track. They were at the heart of the launch day frenzy. At the store front, they were the ones who got things going. I had the first Passport sold in the country on the day.

Go to the Optus community forum. The Passport thread will give you everything you need. After nearly six weeks, it's still the third or forth most recently posted thread.
    Last edited by Chaplain_Clancy; 11-16-14 at 06:07 AM.
    11-16-14 05:47 AM
    Hello kind sir!

No, Bowral is definitely NOT Sydney at all. I just wanted it kept the BEST secret!

I've only been a resident on and off for 2.5 years so still fairly new and very private.

I'll follow your guidance! Congratulations on being the first. I did go from the Z10 to Q10 so I hope it may not be a huge learning curve albeit some differences.

I cannot wait to experience Passport!

Kind regards and heartfelt appreciation,

Mike
    11-16-14 08:57 AM
    Hello kind sir!

No, Bowral is definitely NOT Sydney at all. I just wanted it kept the BEST secret!