1. csiguy1's Avatar
    How do I activate my Passport on AT@T? I do not have a free line to activate it on so I will have to use an existing line that I have a contract on. Will I still get updates even though I bought it thru BB, are there any down sides to buying from BB as opposed to getting it directly from AT&T. I am really nervous about this process, will I get full 4G etc.?
    11-07-14 02:21 PM
  2. Azensun's Avatar
    Lots of questions!

    You will need a nano Sim card from them which means a trip to the nearest store. As the Passport is not in their system, you'll need a dummy IMEI number registered to your account. If you're replacing a BB10 device with the PP, just have them leave that IMEI number on your account. You will get updates IF AT&T pushes them out, otherwise you're still left with leaks. You will get 4G LTE if you're in an LTE area.

    Posted via CB10
    11-07-14 02:38 PM
  3. Edijs Benoit's Avatar
    How do I activate my Passport on AT@T? I do not have a free line to activate it on so I will have to use an existing line that I have a contract on. Will I still get updates even though I bought it thru BB, are there any down sides to buying from BB as opposed to getting it directly from AT&T. I am really nervous about this process, will I get full 4G etc.?


    well, i bought thru BB and activated it with at&t, i have lte everywhere. updates will come no matter what.
    11-07-14 02:40 PM
  4. modbro's Avatar
    Go to an ATT corporate store, get a new nano sim and have it switched to your existing number. That's it, ATT has the Passport specs in the system. My has worked great since I set it up.

    Posted via CB 10 on my BlackBerry Passport Superphone
    11-07-14 02:40 PM
  5. Maddog24g's Avatar
    I also went to a corporate store, asked for a nano Sim and popped it in. Worked from day one with no extra effort.
    geekaren likes this.
    11-07-14 02:43 PM
  6. mikedolo's Avatar
    Get a nano sim card call ATT. Tell them you would like to switch the sim card on your account
    11-07-14 02:45 PM
  7. MobileMadness002's Avatar
    I'm seeing a pattern here. Pattern being speak with ATT.
    11-07-14 04:03 PM
  8. Coraya's Avatar
    As others have said. SIM card. That's it. You need a nano sim. Buy one from att and they'll put your phone number on it. Nothing to worry about. You're good!

    Posted via CB10
    11-07-14 04:24 PM
  9. CherokeeMarty's Avatar
    Forgive mee the stupid question, but will the Passport accept the SIM card from my Z10?
    11-07-14 04:47 PM
  10. Coraya's Avatar
    Forgive mee the stupid question, but will the Passport accept the SIM card from my Z10?
    No. The Z10 and Q10 require a microSIM whereas the passport needs a nanoSIM. Not a stupid question at all.

    Posted via CB10
    11-07-14 04:54 PM
  11. csiguy1's Avatar
    Thank you thank you all for the info. Now to receive the PP and rock and roll.
    11-07-14 08:11 PM
  12. CherokeeMarty's Avatar
    Thanks, Coraya.
    11-07-14 10:16 PM
  13. coopersloat's Avatar
    I had no difficulty getting my Passport set up at the nearest AT&T store. Enjoy your Passport when you get it!!
    11-08-14 01:11 AM
  14. Coraya's Avatar
    Thanks, Coraya.
    You're welcome sir

    Posted via unlocked PASSPORT
    11-08-14 07:38 AM

Similar Threads

  1. can i use motorola hint bluetooth with blackberry passport?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-22-15, 02:00 PM
  2. Passport kiosk Toronto
    By 2FunR1 in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 11-09-14, 07:53 AM
  3. Looking to buy Z30
    By csteinacher in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-07-14, 08:59 PM
  4. Update to 10.3.1.1016, HELP NEEDED!!
    By Ilyas Khan1 in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-07-14, 03:03 PM
  5. Can BB Storm 9550 update to OS 6 or 7?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-07-14, 02:00 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD