@BlackZ10

THANK YOU!!! I just got my SE late Friday afternoon - fooled with it on WIFI, but had to wait till today to run into ATT and get sim from my Bold 9900 cut down to nano- I'm still learning my way around BB 10 - your replies here were very helpful. And I did look in settings but couldn't figure out where/how to specify 2g 3g settings, which makes sense, because I'm out in the rural hill country near the Blue Ridge Mountains and I know my 9900 worked hard and used battery. I'm not into apps, except for maybe an eReader app for books -- but the reviews are terrible! My Playbook has kobo, although a bunch of new books coming out are EPUB3 - not compatible to the PB kobo reader app... sigh

So, where do I find the option for 2g and 3g?

THANK YOU!!!!

RE the SE - WOW WOW WOW!!!!!!! worth every penny - got it unlocked and on sale from BlackberryUS - BNIB and sweet!
    Sorry for quoting everything

Try FBReader from BlackBerry World. That's what I used on my Android phones and it's what I use now on my Passport. I'm very satisfied with it and it has a night mode for when you want to stay up at night reading and not go blind because of the brightness )))

There's also Kobo but some people reported it as not working. I haven't tried it so I can't confirm nor deny. If you want more options, I'm sure you can find some ebook readers on the Amazon App Store
    04-21-16 02:51 AM
    I got my silver edition today, and unfortunately it has screen lift issue
    If I return this to shop.BlackBerry, will they charge me for delivery fee to return? Has anybody experienced return with them?

Posted from BlackBerry Passport!!
    04-21-16 03:32 PM
    I got my silver edition today, and unfortunately it has screen lift issue
    If I return this to shop.BlackBerry, will they charge me for delivery fee to return? Has anybody experienced return with them?