1. anon9133023's Avatar
    I really figured the AT&T official Passport would have LTE support. My AT&T official z10 shows the LTE indicator. Don't feel this will affect the experience, but always appreciate the fastest speeds available.

    Has anyone experienced this problem on an AT&T PP?
    02-26-15 03:49 PM
  2. weedb0y's Avatar
    Call ATT vs posting here.

    Posted via Passport.
    thedose, bungaboy and 3hb78ftg like this.
    02-26-15 03:52 PM
  3. thedose's Avatar
    close this thread before people start creating rumors
    bungaboy likes this.
    02-26-15 03:53 PM
  4. anischab's Avatar
    Your carrier has to associate the band to your device IMEI... you should indeed contact the carrier

    Workhorse: BlackBerry|Q10, SQN100-3, OS 10.2.2.932; Power Workhorse: BlackBerry|Passport, SQW100-1, OS 10.3.1.2243; Germany.
    anon9133023 and 3hb78ftg like this.
    02-26-15 03:54 PM
  5. Zeratul57's Avatar
    02-26-15 03:55 PM
  6. anon9133023's Avatar
    Thanks - I figured that would be done by AT&T before sending. Will update the thread if this is the resolution.
    02-26-15 03:56 PM
  7. nbaliga's Avatar
    I got mine on launch day and have not had any problems getting LTE.

    Posted via CB10
    anon9133023 likes this.
    02-26-15 03:58 PM
  8. Bla1ze's Avatar
    Thanks - I figured that would be done by AT&T before sending. Will update the thread if this is the resolution.
    It's supposed to transfer over on its own over time but sometimes AT&T's systems are slow. Tech support will fix it up and just push it through. No big deal.
    3hb78ftg, bungaboy and anon9133023 like this.
    02-26-15 04:00 PM
  9. JKWangBB's Avatar
    Had the same problem with my Passport. No LTE on AT&T. Took the phone to AT&T, turned out it was because of a bad SIM card. Got the SIM replaced and getting LTE now. Very simple fix on my Passport.

    Posted via CB10
    anischab and anon9133023 like this.
    02-26-15 04:02 PM
  10. anon9133023's Avatar
    Wow thanks for all the great input. Really appreciate it.
    I tried reaching AT&T but got passed around a couple times, there's a store around the corner so may just stop there. I also looked it up online in my account, and they have a picture of an old Motorola flip-phone as the BlackBerry Passport on my account.

    Not getting LTE on my AT&T Passport [Resolved]-img_20150226_130752.jpg


    I'd send a pic of the missing LTE band indicator, but that would be feeding "weedb0y" and "thedose" trolls.
    02-26-15 04:10 PM
  11. anon9133023's Avatar
    ALL FIXED! Thanks for the advice
    02-26-15 04:35 PM
  12. thedose's Avatar
    I'd send a pic of the missing LTE band indicator, but that would be feeding "weedb0y" and "thedose" trolls.
    It would have been much smarter on your part if you called your network provider to confirm that the Passport's IMEI was registered with them, especially since you can see that a Motorola flip phone is registered on your SIM in place of the Passport on the myAT&T app instead of creating a thread that lots of people would skim through and create a rumor that the AT&T Passport has bad LTE signal...

    I'm just tired of reading false rumors on these forums based on people doing that is all.

    Peruse these forums and you'll see that this forum in particular is filled with garbage these days...
    Pdinos3 likes this.
    02-26-15 04:44 PM
  13. wincyUt's Avatar
    It would have been much smarter on your part if you called your network provider to confirm that the Passport's IMEI was registered with them, especially since you can see that a Motorola flip phone is registered on your SIM in place of the Passport on the myAT&T app instead of creating a thread that lots of people would skim through and create a rumor that the AT&T Passport has bad LTE signal...

    I'm just tired of reading false rumors on these forums based on people doing that is all.

    Peruse these forums and you'll see that this forum in particular is filled with garbage these days...
    Cut the guy some slack; there was no indication IMHO based on the posting that he/she was trolling or trying to spread false rumour. Maybe he/she should have posted it on the "GET HELP & GIVE HELP" section of the forum.
    anon9133023 likes this.
    02-26-15 05:33 PM
  14. anon9133023's Avatar
    You're right. Instead I'll just make up useless lame threads about nothing all day.

    And yet I am satisfied by the forum. Even Bla1ze chimed in.

    Need a hug? Go find one yourself.
    02-26-15 05:38 PM
  15. Elite1's Avatar
    As there is no broader issue here and the OP has resolved his problem, I'm closing this before further bickering ensues.

    Glad you got it figured out, OP.
    nbaliga, thedose and anischab like this.
    02-26-15 05:41 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Just held the Passport at AT&T...
    By jdr6000 in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 03-08-15, 09:26 AM
  2. My Q5 camera is not starting. what should I do?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-01-15, 08:13 PM
  3. My Passport is Behaving Oddly
    By EagleStephen in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-26-15, 08:28 PM
  4. Hotspot Not Working After Upgrading OS 10.3
    By mshoaib in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-26-15, 07:09 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-26-15, 05:00 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD