Does anyone know what a good and cheap Miracast dongle is that works with a BlackBerry passport?

I've never used Miracast before so I've no idea what I have to look for!

I saw some cheap ones at aliexpress.com but not sure which one would be the best.

Thanks

Posted via CB10
    04-23-15 05:34 PM
    This might be useful to you :

http://www.zdnet.com/article/project...-does-it-work/

Posted via CB10
    04-23-15 06:07 PM
    Don't get the ScreenBeam Mini. It didn't work with my Passport and a Benq projector. I tried the Microsoft dongle in the store with a display monitor, and it worked very well. Haven't bought it yet, but plan to.

Posted via CB10 from my awesome Passport
    04-23-15 06:50 PM
    Asus works perfectly

Posted via CB10
    04-24-15 12:04 AM
    Netgear ptv 3000

Posted via CB10
    04-24-15 12:21 AM
    They all seem a bit pricey :c

Posted via CB10
    04-24-15 05:36 AM
    I have the netgear one mentioned above, and also stayed somewhere where they had a wdtv live box. Wdtv seemed to work better and has some added network functions and a usb port

Posted via CB4
    04-24-15 05:59 AM
    They all seem a bit pricey :c

Posted via CB10
    The ScreenBeam Mini was the cheapest, and a complete waste of money. I wouldn't buy something this complex on aliexpress.com. Just get one that works, it's not a huge expense. Don't risk functionality for the sake of saving $20.

Posted via CB10 from my awesome Passport
    04-24-15 06:30 AM
    The Belkin Miracast Adapter works well also, just make sure you are on firmware v2.5

PassportSQW100-1/10.3.1.2726 on AT&T
    04-24-15 09:12 AM
    I find that the cheaper you go, the worse the wireless streaming is. I bought a few cheap ones on ebay, they sucked or didn't work at all, spent just as much on a few cheap ones compared to what I would have spent on a good one.

Posted via CB10
    04-24-15 11:35 AM
    I use the Roku Streaming Stick.
    04-24-15 11:42 AM