I don't think the Passport is something you would hand over to a patient, but a nice tool for "interview" type interactions such as medication reconciliation. Most nurses/pharmacists find it easier to just use paper and then (when they get a chance) enter it into their systems (after they've filled in the gaps by calling around patient pharmacies and family doctors). I would never imagine the Passport replacing a data entry workstation, but would be great for retrieval, viewing and correcting.

Posted via CB10
    06-23-14 05:58 PM
    Don't forget the passport will have access to Android apps via the Amazon App Store which will come pre-installed on it!
    06-23-14 06:01 PM
    I'm a physician, the passport looks perfect. If BlackBerry can strike deals and make all our clinical data available on this through hospital networks, this is going to be a major winner for bb. Chen is a turn around master!!

Posted via CB10
    terminatorx likes this.
    06-23-14 08:01 PM
    I don't think the Passport is something you would hand over to a patient, but a nice tool for "interview" type interactions such as medication reconciliation. Most nurses/pharmacists find it easier to just use paper and then (when they get a chance) enter it into their systems (after they've filled in the gaps by calling around patient pharmacies and family doctors). I would never imagine the Passport replacing a data entry workstation, but would be great for retrieval, viewing and correcting.

Posted via CB10
    Transcription of data is something research nurses like to do, but it is highly error prone and completely avoidable. Interview offices in hospitals often don't have computers or even wife (amazingly more common than you'd think in hospitals) so a remote data entry tool is definitely useful.

Posted via CB10
    06-23-14 08:02 PM