04-29-15 10:00 PM
35 12
tools
  1. Andy Wijaya's Avatar
    Has anyone succeed in using Line on BlackBerry Passport? Because I always got error in registration.
    10-24-14 11:32 AM
  2. rawat_sandip's Avatar
    Hi I can use line on PP from snap..however it still not that great. U cannot use the back bar at below to go to other chats. Hav to close & reopen the app

    Posted by Indian Passport
    10-24-14 11:33 PM
  3. Andy Wijaya's Avatar
    Hi I can use line on PP from snap..however it still not that great. U cannot use the back bar at below to go to other chats. Hav to close & reopen the app

    Posted by Indian Passport
    Wow. I didn't know that it would be so bad. I can't get past the registration process. ==. Thanks for the info! I installed it directly from downloading the apk. It installed fine, but can't be registered.
    10-25-14 02:36 AM
  4. kcallagmy's Avatar
    Tha is weird. I have had Line on my Z10 and now have it on my Passport here in Thailand. No problems with it at all. Works 100% as it is supposed to. The only thing is I have OS 10.0.3.908 .
    10-25-14 03:05 AM
  5. Silverfern's Avatar
    I have had line too since z10. Works perfectly for me on passport as well

    Posted via CB10 from BlackBerry Passport
    10-25-14 03:55 AM
  6. Silverfern's Avatar
    Hi I can use line on PP from snap..however it still not that great. U cannot use the back bar at below to go to other chats. Hav to close & reopen the app

    Posted by Indian Passport
    That's not true, you can just use the android gesture to swipe from bottom to left side of the screen to go back

    Posted via CB10 from BlackBerry Passport
    10-25-14 03:56 AM
  7. Silverfern's Avatar
    That's not true, you can just use the android gesture to swipe from bottom to left side of the screen to go back. Also the back bar does work for me

    Posted via CB10 from BlackBerry Passport


    Posted via CB10 from BlackBerry Passport
    10-25-14 03:57 AM
  8. Loc22's Avatar
    I hate using line. It is not in my hub, it teaches my Z10 funny new words like "mess messages "

    How do you get rid of these type of things & how do you stop all those funny pictures from popping up when I type?

    How do you also stop the app from restarting whenever I change the conversation & talk to another person?

    Posted via CB10
    10-25-14 04:15 AM
  9. Silverfern's Avatar
    I hate using line. It is not in my hub, it teaches my Z10 funny new words like "mess messages "

    How do you get rid of these type of things & how do you stop all those funny pictures from popping up when I type?

    How do you also stop the app from restarting whenever I change the conversation & talk to another person?

    Posted via CB10
    I have no idea, never seen any of those issues. Also for me, on 10.3.0.1418, line alerts shows up in hub, though it's somewhat limited

    Posted via CB10 from BlackBerry Passport
    10-25-14 04:22 AM
  10. Andy Wijaya's Avatar
    I don't know what's wrong with mine. On Z10 it was fine. But can't get it work on Passport. ==
    10-25-14 05:22 AM
  11. bnwg's Avatar
    I don't know what's wrong with mine. On Z10 it was fine. But can't get it work on Passport. ==
    How exactly it doesn't work? I would like to know since I'm thinking of getting PP as well.

    Hi I can use line on PP from snap..however it still not that great. U cannot use the back bar at below to go to other chats. Hav to close & reopen the app

    Posted by Indian Passport
    I hate using line. It is not in my hub, it teaches my Z10 funny new words like "mess messages "

    How do you get rid of these type of things & how do you stop all those funny pictures from popping up when I type?

    How do you also stop the app from restarting whenever I change the conversation & talk to another person?

    Posted via CB10
    Notification from LINE shows up in Hub for me. It works like that from 10.3.0.xxxx. Notification shows on Q10 with 10.3.1.928 as well.

    Turning off "display suggestions" from LINE could stop all those funny pictures from popping up when typing.

    Turning off "word prediction" from device setting could help to make the back button and/or swipe gesture work again.
    10-25-14 06:50 AM
  12. steve er's Avatar
    I use LINE pretty often. Loaded it from Snap. After the the recent OS update to 10.3.0.1418, it is working pretty well. Yet to have an issue with it. Previous OS might be a bit buggy...

    Posted via CB10
    10-25-14 07:19 AM
  13. Andy Wijaya's Avatar
    How exactly it doesn't work? I would like to know since I'm thinking of getting PP as well.





    Notification from LINE shows up in Hub for me. It works like that from 10.3.0.xxxx. Notification shows on Q10 with 10.3.1.928 as well.

    Turning off "display suggestions" from LINE could stop all those funny pictures from popping up when typing.

    Turning off "word prediction" from device setting could help to make the back button and/or swipe gesture work again.
    It failed when registering. The app can start. After that I log in. It said my account is used on another device. Then I picked the option to delete it, and continue registering. Then a screen comes up, and said: an error has occurred. Please try later. And it goes on like that. Still persist after closing the app, restart, and deleting the app. Maybe it is related to the version of the app.
    10-25-14 11:17 AM
  14. bnwg's Avatar
    It failed when registering. The app can start. After that I log in. It said my account is used on another device. Then I picked the option to delete it, and continue registering. Then a screen comes up, and said: an error has occurred. Please try later. And it goes on like that. Still persist after closing the app, restart, and deleting the app. Maybe it is related to the version of the app.
    Probably.
    FYI. LINE 4.7.0 is working fine

    Posted via CB10
    10-25-14 11:37 PM
  15. webber27's Avatar
    I have it on my Q5, not perfect but works pretty well. I get hub notifications no problem.

    Posted via CB10
    10-25-14 11:51 PM
  16. Andy Wijaya's Avatar
    Probably.
    FYI. LINE 4.7.0 is working fine

    Posted via CB10
    Did you use a passport. Now I can register, but I can't type any message. ==. I can only type one letter. And that's it. I downloaded the 4.7 app version. I'll try to figure something out..
    10-26-14 02:56 AM
  17. Andy Wijaya's Avatar
    If anyone succeeded using LINE in a Passport, please let me know. Because I still can't figure it out..
    10-26-14 03:09 AM
  18. Cyoo's Avatar
    Oh,I'm the same situation with you,can type but one letter.

    Posted via CB10
    10-26-14 07:02 AM
  19. rawat_sandip's Avatar
    I had one letter issue in the prv version but not anymore on os 10.3.0.908 . Pls check any os update if pending on ur passport

    Posted by Indian Passport
    10-26-14 07:19 AM
  20. Cyoo's Avatar
    I had one letter issue in the prv version but not anymore on os 10.3.0.908 . Pls check any os update if pending on ur passport

    Posted by Indian Passport
    I'm still in the 10.3.0.738 and I can't get the update,so sad.

    Posted via CB10
    10-26-14 07:28 AM
  21. Andy Wijaya's Avatar
    I don't know which version is newer, but I'm on: PassportSQW100-1/10.3.0.1052
    10-26-14 08:26 AM
  22. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    The Line App is at fault
    If you are on 10.3, the push notifications doesn't work on wifi
    I have requested Line to use a compatible api, but they don't even care enough
    10-26-14 08:33 AM
  23. Cyoo's Avatar
    I'm still in the 10.3.0.738 and I can't get the update,so sad.

    Posted via CB10
    Sorry,I just got a mistake, the OS version is 10.3.0.1154.

    Posted via CB10
    10-26-14 09:17 AM
  24. Andy Wijaya's Avatar
    The Line App is at fault
    If you are on 10.3, the push notifications doesn't work on wifi
    I have requested Line to use a compatible api, but they don't even care enough
    True. It doesn't work. And can't send message either.
    10-26-14 09:25 AM
  25. bnwg's Avatar
    I don't own a Passport.
    Yes, there is "one letter" issue before. I tested on both Z10 and Q10. But it is solved with the latest 10.3 (10.3.1408 I supposed).
    Other than "one letter" issue, I got the notification working. And click on the notification opens the app as well. No issue at all.
    I'm now in SQN100-3 with 10.3.1.938. LINE is version 4.7.0. All functions are working as they are. Notification, msg, free call no problem.

    Line app-img_20141026_224736.png
    Line app-img_20141026_224744.png

    I'm not sure but I think it's the android runtime matter, not hardware (Z10, Z30, Q10 or Passport)
    Last edited by bnwg; 10-26-14 at 09:55 AM.
    10-26-14 09:45 AM
35 12

Similar Threads

  1. Lloyds Bank & Paypal apps
    By mmarksx19 in forum BlackBerry 10 Apps
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-01-15, 01:12 AM
  2. Any advice on a good webmail reader app for Blackberry Passport / 10?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-12-14, 08:04 AM
  3. Would a less intrusive call app be good?
    By dale-c in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 10-26-14, 07:33 PM
  4. Opening app I just searched for????
    By d987654321 in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-24-14, 08:39 AM
  5. Why aren't the pofile pics of my contacts showing?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-24-14, 07:56 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD