• 00Days
  • 00Hours
  • 00Mins
  • 00Secs
Newsletter — sign up now! Learn More
05-06-18 03:18 PM
44 12
tools
  1. Kelvin Lau2's Avatar
    Sigh. Are we still asking this question?

    Still no.
    Ya, you told be before no. Because I saw people says so I ask again
    01-19-18 05:57 PM
  2. Chuck Finley69's Avatar
    Deleted
    Last edited by Chuck Finley69; 01-20-18 at 05:22 AM.
    01-19-18 06:22 PM
  3. Chuck Finley69's Avatar
    Deleted
    Last edited by Chuck Finley69; 01-20-18 at 05:23 AM.
    01-19-18 06:24 PM
  4. G_Unit MVP's Avatar
    Still no???
    installing lollipop on passport?-turk-yes-no.jpg
    01-19-18 07:51 PM
  5. BESSI SHALA's Avatar
    Bootloader man
    Thats why we use 10
    No can can accses or phone and play with us
    As they do in android
    02-08-18 09:24 AM
  6. JJdrako's Avatar
    How did you do it?
    04-17-18 12:48 PM
  7. conite's Avatar
    How did you do it?
    No one did. Or ever will.
    04-17-18 01:29 PM
  8. krazyatom's Avatar
    I think only BlackBerry had some engineer sample. There was a person in CB selling it few years.
    04-17-18 02:51 PM
  9. tegar ramadhanu kariadinata's Avatar
    Can you hack blackberry server to get booloader file to install it. I think that why Oslo came up

    Posted via CB10
    04-20-18 07:46 AM
  10. conite's Avatar
    Can you hack blackberry server to get booloader file to install it. I think that why Oslo came up

    Posted via CB10
    No.
    04-20-18 07:49 AM
  11. Vistaus's Avatar
    Can you hack blackberry server to get booloader file to install it. I think that why Oslo came up

    Posted via CB10
    No and even if you could, then you would be in legal trouble 'cause hacking is almost always illegal.

    Posted via CB10 using my amazing  Passport (OG Red) <3
    04-27-18 03:51 PM
  12. Drg84's Avatar
    Would you consider telling Windows that they should take those Windows RT devices that are the same age of the Passport and have them install a different platform like Android to keep them "up to date"???
    They won't even upgrade them to a newer version of Windows lol

     Passport/SQW100-3 .2876 CB10 
    Yeah about that. There's both Windows on Arm 10 updates and android available for RT devices if your willing to do some hacking. And Windows Phones now have option to unlock bootloaders
    04-28-18 04:07 PM
  13. tegar ramadhanu kariadinata's Avatar
    You just unlock bootloader. And forever you will

    Posted via CB10
    05-01-18 01:59 AM
  14. Leyra B10's Avatar
    No one did. Or ever will.


    Posted via CB10
    05-01-18 05:26 AM
  15. Leyra B10's Avatar
    You just unlock bootloader. And forever you will

    Posted via CB10
    The opinions above are informed and probably right. Probabaly. Just look at how the microkernel works.
    Can always hope though everything breaks. I read some security reports from Z10 and Playbook. Looking at something like meltdown, or spectre.Interesting what could be done with an html page an iframe and sys.invoke. Email or URI through /mnt/sdcard.
    You are not going to get any improvements. Android has been helpful sometimes with files on the device, and I think it could be implemented well (maybe not for apps), but again so many times again just get a half decent android.

    Is it illegal to try hacking the bootloader? If so, what happened to the dead fish routine/reputation. Not a serious question just throwing that out there.
    Could word it right and im sure you would get paid for it.

    Posted via CB10
    05-01-18 05:52 AM
  16. leeiling's Avatar
    Nope.
    Guess this will keep coming.
    Who would like to run Android 5.0 on a 2015 device? My car is even newer than Passport.

    Posted via CB10
    05-01-18 06:53 PM
  17. Drg84's Avatar
    Nope.
    Guess this will keep coming.
    Who would like to run Android 5.0 on a 2015 device? My car is even newer than Passport.

    Posted via CB10
    Android 5.0, a light version like cyaogenmod would run great on a passport. Even my old moto g from 2013 runs 7.1 perfectly fine. And that's a snapdragon 410 and 1 gig of ram.
    05-05-18 11:16 PM
  18. leeiling's Avatar
    Android 5.0, a light version like cyaogenmod would run great on a passport. Even my old moto g from 2013 runs 7.1 perfectly fine. And that's a snapdragon 410 and 1 gig of ram.
    So they need to develop a light version of 5.0?
    For a 4-year-old device?
    For a device that comes with hardware-encrypted base?
    And Android doesn't allow a 1:1 ratio screen?



    Posted via CB10
    the_boon likes this.
    05-06-18 09:48 AM
  19. Drg84's Avatar
    So they need to develop a light version of 5.0?
    For a 4-year-old device?
    For a device that comes with hardware-encrypted base?
    And Android doesn't allow a 1:1 ratio screen?



    Posted via CB10
    There's ways around the display issue. And I'm not saying you need a lightweight version, but try running a brand new laptop first on Windows 10, then a lightweight OS like Lubuntu. It's amazing the difference.
    05-06-18 03:18 PM
44 12

Similar Threads

  1. Hub On Priv Broken - No Emails Come In Unless I Manually Refresh
    By europolska00 in forum BlackBerry Priv
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 04-27-16, 10:05 PM
  2. What are Amazon store app permissions on BB OS10?
    By HusseinMoussa in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-23-16, 06:00 PM
  3. On Classic: Can I delete everything related to Android?
    By HusseinMoussa in forum BlackBerry Classic
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-23-16, 09:48 AM
  4. Snapchat on BB10??
    By JamesDanielJuste in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-22-16, 09:50 PM
  5. BBM, Telegram, Slack and so on
    By SweetBen01 in forum General BBM Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-22-16, 04:19 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD