Hi guys,

This is my 1st post here on the forums. I'm a IT Professional and a BB OS lover. So this is my problem gents:

Was having a whatsapp conversation in writing with someone the other day when all of a sudden my keyboard stopped working. For a moment I said that my passport was lagging and I gave it a couple of seconds but nothing, then I swapped apps and I realized that my keyboard wasn't responding anymore (and not only the keyb, but the predictive words too) so basically I had no input on my phone anymore. The touchscreen was working though. As this didn't occurred in the past I said that I should give it a restart and see what's going on. After the phone rebooted itself I realized that it was hotter than usual and the apps didn't open anymore (all apps - not even the settings), call logs didn't show names but numbers and this was the only feature that was still able to somehow open up. Later I realized that the phone's date was set to 13th of December 2016 (WTF!?).

I started restarting the phone several times just to realize that if I would try to use a feature just before the booting background would complete that app/feature of the phone would open and stay open, but as soon as the phone booted it would not do anything. Examples:

1). I have a picture password and for the first 3 minutes after rebooting I could unlock my passport while using the picture; after the booting procedure would complete, the device would ask for my password instead of giving me the picture option.

2). I could open Settings, Device Manager, BBVE, Whatsapp, Pictures, etc. and they would stay open and work for the 1st 3 min but then the they would die in terms of using, because I could not view pictures anymore nor write a whatsapp message.

A few hours later and hundred of restarts I realized that the date changed back to current time but the device itself would act the same.