Hi All.. I brought BB passport and I am new to BB ecosystem.. I am living in UAE now. any advices what to do and what not to do?? Any specific Suggestions??
    qan qaq likes this.
    02-11-19 07:00 AM
    Here's a good read:
    It's nearly 2019, it's time to stop using BlackBerry 10 devices! https://www.crackberry.com/its-nearl...rry-10-devices
    Hi All.. I brought BB passport and I am new to BB ecosystem.. I am living in UAE now. any advices what to do and what not to do?? Any specific Suggestions??
    Should've bought a KEY² or KEY² LE. Passport is ok for basic (calls/sms/email/PDA functions) use.
    BB10 is a dead OS, will be on EOL status by the end of this year.
    the_boon, qan qaq and John Albert like this.
    02-11-19 08:40 AM
    Welcome to CrackBerry. Passport should be good on phone calls, text, email and some web browsing. ART is limited to 4.3 so don’t expect much for app ecosystem dependency on Android ports or the APKs since 4.4 and higher isn’t possible.
    @TrumpetTiger has many BB10 specific informational posts and solutions
    02-11-19 08:46 AM
    Passport is a really good and capable device. Of course it's limited by its age and so on. However,your needs are crucial. Except for using it for text, email, sms as said above, I use it for a lot of things: social (Facebook, instagram), media (pods, Netflix, play tv, youtube, deezer),messenging, looking up public transport, navigate, parking apps (android apps) . Some apps are third part, others android.

I suggest you take your time and learn to know your phone and then browse and read on this forum. You'll find a lot of info and ideas. Then ask again.

Check BBW and find relevant apps. Download before it close down at the end of this year.

Enjoy your Passport!

Posted via CB10
    Last edited by mikael11; 02-11-19 at 09:26 AM.
    LorensHubalde likes this.
    02-11-19 09:16 AM