1. world traveler and former ceo's Avatar
    Agree with Howarat..... wait a bit to see what Verizon will do... message them to let them know of your displeasure and that you want the Passport or Classic... if in a month or so, they are not showing signs... switch to ATT...

Posted via CB10
    09-28-14 06:20 PM
    I have been using Verizon and AT&T for the past several years. The signal of AT&T seems to be stronger and stable.

Posted via CB10
    georgiesynder likes this.
    09-28-14 06:57 PM
    Possibly, just depends on how long I have to wait.

Posted via CB10
    09-28-14 07:02 PM
    Nope I wouldn't switch for the Passport. Verizon coverage for my area is far superior. I'm holding out for an all-touch anyway.
    What if no more supported Blackberry phones? Is it just the Passport we're discussing, or a deeper issue of Blackberry? Would you leave a carrier to get a BlackBerry?
    I won't. I don't want a passport anyway. And if vzw doesn't get anymore touch screen bb's I'll get a WP. But I have a year and half before I upgrade anyway so that's a long time to see.
    09-28-14 07:10 PM
    What if no more supported Blackberry phones? Is it just the Passport we're discussing, or a deeper issue of Blackberry? Would you leave a carrier to get a BlackBerry?
    Definitely not. What good is having your desired phone but with zero/lousy reception?

Posted from an ME173X
    09-28-14 07:29 PM
    Wait for it.....

" The sleeping giant is about to wake up " Me
    09-28-14 07:44 PM
    What if it isn't VZW and it's BBRY not making CDMA phones as a cost cutting plan. VZW no longer has the Z30. What has happened to the old BBRY "World" phones ?
    09-28-14 07:59 PM
    Nooooppppeeee...verizon >> AT&T. I want a passport so bad but I won't sacrifice my coverage/call quality/LTE speed/etc. Does anyone have a good opinion of the G3?

Posted via CB10
    09-28-14 08:55 PM