Not sure where to post this, but hopefully there are some linux/ ubuntu fans here:
    When I attach my Passport to Windows through USB, Windows creates two "drives"- one for my phone files and another for my micro/sd folders/ files.
    But when I plug into Ubuntu, I get just a notification that the device is connected to "Network Connection 2". But no drives are "mounted" as an external USB drive would otherwise be shown.
    Where do I find the data?
    Thanks.
    02-03-15 09:24 PM
    Geee I saw the answer not too long ago... Let me see if I can locate it.

EDIT: This should do it.

http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...kerers-961115/
    garpt likes this.
    02-03-15 09:34 PM
    Geee I saw the answer not too long ago... Let me see if I can locate it.

EDIT: This should do it.

http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...kerers-961115/
    Wow, thanks ambassador.... But I've been using Ubuntu for 5 years and consider myself an intermediate" user, but this is still way over my head. Someone needs to write an app for smartphones in general, there must be a big need for it out there!
    AnimalPak200 and diegonei like this.
    02-03-15 11:23 PM
    Wow, thanks ambassador.... But I've been using Ubuntu for 5 years and consider myself an intermediate" user, but this is still way over my head. Someone needs to write an app for smartphones in general, there must be a big need for it out there!
    Probably not too much of a need really. 5% of 3% market share if that much.

Posted via CB10
    02-03-15 11:39 PM
    But, set the BlackBerry to activate mass storage mode when connected and set the type to Mac os.

Posted via CB10
    02-03-15 11:40 PM
    Probably not too much of a need really. 5% of 3% market share if that much.

Posted via CB10
    Thanks for your second post, II will try that. As for your first post:
    I assume you understand the concept of opensource software/ os.
    Otherwise there would never be a Linux, Ubuntu, etc.?