I have been using Blackberry Passport for last five months. It's charging (USB) port has become faulty and the phone connects / disconnects, red LED turns on off. My phone technician wants to get a new charging port. Can anyone tell me where I can buy one? Thanks.
    04-13-15 04:23 PM
    I have been using Blackberry Passport for last five months. It's charging (USB) port has become faulty and the phone connects / disconnects, red LED turns on off. My phone technician wants to get a new charging port. Can anyone tell me where I can buy one? Thanks.
    I'm sorry? Why would you change the port? The device is under warranty
    04-14-15 04:40 PM
    Have you tried a different cable?

My cable become faulty after a few months and I just grabbed another generic MicroUSB cable that was sitting in my house.

Boom problem solved.

However if you've tried a few, including a new one, and it's still faulty, then just contact BlackBerry about it if it's only been a few months.

Praise be unto our Lord, Squircle | Passport SQW100-1/10.3.1.2708
    04-14-15 05:50 PM
    Has a 1 year warranty. You should get a replacement device.
    04-14-15 08:12 PM
    I can understand the hesitation to get a replacement device which would likely be a filthy used repo ... a cellphone is a personal device & I would not want a used one bearing whatever biological materials are on there...

Has a 1 year warranty. You should get a replacement device.
    04-14-15 09:53 PM
    I can understand the hesitation to get a replacement device which would likely be a filthy used repo ... a cellphone is a personal device & I would not want a used one bearing whatever biological materials are on there...
    Please tell me you're joking or forgot the "/sarcasm" :/

Carjackd likes this.
    04-14-15 10:38 PM
    You must be a crackberry genius...

How clean is your cell phone? | WHEC.com

Please tell me you're joking or forgot the "/sarcasm" :/

04-14-15 10:49 PM
    You must be a crackberry genius...