04-05-15 12:41 PM
47 12
tools
    Just looking for some help. I am with at&t and I am going to purchase the passport. Any opinions from people who have used both versions? I am leaning towards the original as there are more accessories. Oh and I will be paying full price not signing another contract

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    04-01-15 09:14 AM
    I have the original and I love it. Haven't seen or held the AT&T version so I can't speak to that design.

Good Luck with your choice.

T-Mobile  вιaсĸвεггч Passport Autoloaded 10.3.1.2582 Sachesi upgraded to 10.3.1.2708
    04-01-15 09:31 AM
    I have had a black and red original and sold both when I got the att version. The att version is better in everyway unless you really love the square aesthetic.

Posted via CB10
    04-01-15 09:46 AM
    I have the AT&T version. While I have no experience with the original version, I was asking the same question a few weeks ago before taking the plunge.

Although I appreciate the original aesthetics, I find that that the AT&T redesign has practical value in terms of handling the phone. Specifically, the wider space below the keyboard seems to offer a better typing grip than on the original, judging from many comments I've read in the forums.

I would also recommend the body glove case that AT&T sells. The backing piece adds a small rim all the way around the front of the phone. I find that further increases grippability when typing without causing any key interference. Good luck with your decision.

Posted via CB10
    04-01-15 09:49 AM
    Original!!! Think universal!!!

Posted by Jzamalot
    04-01-15 09:50 AM
    Honestly the square shape of the original Passport is not awkward at all, I love table typing with it.
    The att version is nice as well, but if your paying full price might as well go with the original, and get the oem she'll case

Posted by Jzamalot
    04-01-15 09:54 AM