Just curious... what's making you want to switch from note 4 to passport?

Posted via CB10
    01-07-15 09:09 AM
    I've got the same question. ordered my Red Passport and hopefully get it tomorrow in the mail. Just wondering if T-Mobile works flawless with the phone.
    It is for me. As others have noted, only wifi is an issue.

Posted via CB10
    01-07-15 09:58 AM
    Just curious... what's making you want to switch from note 4 to passport?

Posted via CB10
    Dmateo,
    I am a bit of a cellphone "trollop"...I switch devices all the time. I used to work in the wireless industry so I think it's in my wiring...is that an oxymoron? LOL... Also, I have always gone back to BB...regardless of the harassment I get from my friends. I am fascinated by BB for some reason. I'm not much of an app junkie, basically just use the normal social media apps, maybe a banking app, weather app and a couple music apps...otherwise I use it mostly for texting and work correspondence. I enjoy being different, and as much as I LOVE the Note 4, I feel like just another face in the crowd of identical smartphones! I think BB makes gorgeous and reliable devices, and I am IN LOVE with the white Passport!
    dmateo likes this.
    01-07-15 11:32 AM
    MMS always on is for the group text messaging, without having that on, your messages in a group go out individually making it hard for everyone to respond properly. Not sure if its a BB thing, or Passport thing, or just a Passport on T-Mobile thing, but that's the way around it.

What's the downside to having MMS always on?
    01-07-15 11:41 AM
    That would be me. Works perfectly. Much better than my Z10 as the signal reception is the best I've seen.
    01-07-15 11:45 AM
    It is for me. As others have noted, only wifi is an issue.

Posted via CB10
    My experience with the T-Mobile Wifi Calling was very poor. The Wifi feature functioned sporadically.
    01-07-15 11:48 AM
    Pop the sim in and go. Works flawlessly.