A question to those PKB users with the double typing issue: Has your device been exposed to a dusty environment or any fine grained substance?

Posted via CB10 from BlackBerry Passport
    Nope. I work from home, it sits on my desk all day every day. If it's not in my desk, it's in my pocket while I'm on my way to or from hockey. I don't know if it's a software issue, because it just started two weeks ago and I've been using the phone for over 5 months.
    05-16-15 10:02 AM
    BlackBerry should offer an extended warranty no fault keyboard "fix" at your nearest authorised repair shop. There should be a PKB diagnostic test either on the phone or available online or on the Link.

Posted via CB10
    05-16-15 10:23 AM
    My theory is that it can either be software, hardware or both. My Q10 does not have double typing but the other day when I added a work email account which required encryption on my phone, there was a general lag on the phone due to the background encryption process and that's when I got one or two double typing occurrences. It's like the os was lagging behind in registering the clicks on the pkb. Since removing that account and encryption, all is smooth again.

Moto X 2014 / Q10
    05-16-15 10:36 AM
    BlackBerry should offer an extended warranty no fault keyboard "fix" at your nearest authorised repair shop. There should be a PKB diagnostic test either on the phone or available online or on the Link.

Posted via CB10
    Totally agree. It's something Q10 owners have been saying for a long while now.
    05-16-15 12:53 PM
    if the debounce time is 100ms then they really need someone looking over the quality of those lmao. i debounce my buttons for arduino with a 10ms hw interrupt, after 30ms the response is stable.. and these are just some cheap buttons. at the university we debounce 10-20 year old buttons with 5ms timers as well and we get a stable response in about 50ms as well..